Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of “Reveal” – Written by Corrie M. Dunn, Mary P. Gospe and David Scheibner

"Reveal" - Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

Today The Song Gardeners release their new single, “Reveal”. It urges women to take control, let their voices be heard, and “reveal the stories of their lives”. It is a catchy and well-made pop song that will hopefully inspire women and serve as a reminder for men.

The Song Gardeners is a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. Chris Day left the band recently. In June last year, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State”, “Love Is The Magic Of Change” and “Warrior of Light”.  Their message of love, equality, and peace is wrapped in a unique and delightful mix of pop and New Age music – and today’s new single, “Reveal” is no exception. It is produced by David Scheibner.

Reveal
“Reveal” is, according to the band, “an invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression.” The single contains chant sung by Gospe in Farsi, Spanish, and English.

To reveal what this is all about, I suggest that you first watch this music video. It is amazing!

I’m very impressed with the production. Notice how the intro’s Eastern flavors are replaced by a powerful pop arrangement containing both analog strings and a guitar. Indeed, there are even hints of 1980s hits, making this into something truly inspired, genre-defying, and even global. Listening to “Reveal”, it is safe to say that The Song Gardeners have found their sound. This is their expression.

In a world still dominated by men, songs like “Reveal” are essential. You could listen to a song before going to a job interview or before embarking on a creative project. Because your voice deserves to be heard and you have something interesting to say. It is a powerful and possibly life-changing message.

When dealing with a song like “Reveal”, it is easy to focus on its meaning from a philosophical and political angle. But make no mistake about it: “Reveal” is, simply put, a great pop song! It is a superb addition to The Song Gardeners’ discography. This is a great time to become a fan; join the movement!!

Find the single on your favorite streaming platform here: https://ffm.to/o1bwj7y Also, check out this article about “Reveal” posted on paloaltoonline.com

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

"Reveal" - Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/04/reveal-by-song-gardeners.html

There can now be no doubt that The Song Gardeners have brought about, and are bringing about, a musical revolution in this new wave of New Age music, their latest single comes on the back of the huge success of taking the One World Music Radio’s Oneness Award.

Reveal is another step in the right direction for the band, who are Mary Gospe, backing vocals, Corrie Dunn lead vocal and piano, and with David Scheibner guitars and producer supreme.

The song sings of freedom and empowerment, and its uplifting and driving messages of tearing down the walls of indignity and empowering the people, through peaceful solutions are a breath of ultra-fresh air in the genre and there can be no denying that The Song Gardeners have just released what is going to be yet another huge hit on their ever growing roll of honour.

"Reveal" - Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

The Song Gardeners | Reveal | Single Review by Dyan Garris

March 30, 2021

Reveal by The Song Gardeners

Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD, and New Age Notes Radio

A “New Age Pop” song by The Song Gardeners is always fresh and interesting, and this one, “Reveal,” is their best one yet. The group, The Song Gardeners, is Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and David Scheibner. Their new song, “Reveal,” will be released April 8, 2021, on all popular digital/streaming platforms.

The song was co-written by the trio and is an “invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression. “

Here, we have Corrie Dunn on absolutely beautiful lead vocals and piano. She is ON it. Also, Mary Gospe performs on equally gorgeous backing vocals – with the harmonious chant sung in Farsi, Spanish, and English giving the piece an even extra appeal – and we have David Scheibner on glorious guitars. This is a great song.

I think we can all relate to this:

“Take off your mask just for a while
Show me the beauty of your smile
Lift off the veil that shields your light
Unlocking the chains in plain sight”

A “world” percussion vibe and beat at the beginning and underneath lend to the global feel. The lyrics lean toward “feminism” and “gender equality.” But the song is about empowerment, not just women’s empowerment, but the empowerment of all people. “Empower the people, with courage to tear down the walls of indignity. . .”

The song is very well done, all through, with a flowing, hypnotic melody, textures, layers, and beautiful harmonies. As I said, it’s their best yet, and we look forward to more from this dynamic trio.

“Reveal the essence of your soul. . .” We shall.

“REVEAL” will be released on April 8, 2021 on all popular streaming platforms. Definitely one for the playlist.

Official artist website: https://thesonggardeners.com

______

#Reveal#Chill #ChillGroove #NewAge #NewAgePop #WorldMusic #Pop #Peace #Love #PositiveMusic#Conscious #MaryGospe #DavidScheibner #CorrieDunnMusic #TheSongGardeners

℗©2021 Honey Spun Records. Produced and mixed by David Scheibner.

"Reveal" Review by Vivek Kumar,

April 5, 2021

Review of New Single by The Song Gardeners: Reveal

Have you heard any of the previous singles released by The Song Gardeners? Well, if yes, and if you have enjoyed the variety and subtlety with which they convey their message, prepare yourself for a very unique experience, as the duo (Chris Day recently left the band due to personal reasons) brings you some uplifting lyrics set to world music.

The song starts with egg shakers before the sound of Tabla surprises you, and then you are exposed to the mythical-style rendition of the Farsi version of the chant by Mary Gospe:

Women around the world unite
Stand up for all to see
Celebrate our diversity
Divine femininity

Being from India, I could in fact recognize few words of the Farsi version because many of the words are commonly used in my mother-tongue Punjabi. Later, you will hear this chant also sung in the Spanish language too.

The song is an empowering call for all humanity and especially women to step up and realize their full potential. Corrie Dunn is scintillating in her rendition. Her deep voice allows you to measure the magnanimity of the message and the importance of the change that is demanded in each word.

Reveal the essence of your soul
Trust your intuition, take control
Reveal the stories of your life
Break the silence let love be your guide

Set to a groovy rhythm and a lot of backing vocals, the song actually makes you feel like shaking your leg. I deem it can be used as a performance song by some group who are also working on similar themes of women empowerment and raising awareness about many social issues. Imagine the audience moving sideways in tune with the chant with their hands held high in a hall…truly an anthem!

They have definitely struck the right chord, and I wish the softly-persuading lyrics of the song actually fall on listening ears, and bring about some much-required change the way we function as a society.

Kudos to the team for a well-timed and well-produced song!

"Reveal" - Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

I have been listening to the Song Gardeners music from track to track since last year. Every time I hear a song from these wonderful artists it just melts the day away. All I hear is great music and the most pleasing and soothing voices you can imagine. 

“Reveal” is their latest offering. So far this is my favorite. Everything about it just soothed my soul. These two ladies have it together. What was once a trio is now a duo. It looks as if they have carried on without missing a step with their presentation and sound.

I also appreciate the gorgeous cover art. The message I get from that colorful cover is that nature and humans are interlocked, we are one. And that my music loving friends is a fact, and the reason we need to take better care of Mother Earth.

One listen to this track will have you hooked because it is a true to life “Reveal” of music and lyrics with tremendous power and meaning. If you are looking for one thing today to make you smile and give you a universal feeling of hope, then listen now!

 Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

Reviews

Reviews of “Warrior of Light” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Warrior of Light" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Song Gardeners – Warrior of Light

A wind of change is blowing after yesterday’s inauguration of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. The Song Gardeners’ new single “Warrior of Light” couldn’t have been released at a better time – inspiring us all to “Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully” for a better tomorrow. 

The Song Gardeners is a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and Chris Day. In June, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State” and “Love Is The Magic Of Change”. In the chaos following the election, these two songs gave hope to many. Now they are back with an equally inspiring song.

Warrior of Light
The Song Gardeners’ sound is a delightful mix of Pop, Groove, and Chill – which also can be labeled as New Age Pop. “Warrior of Light” continues where “Altered State” and “Love Is The Magic Of Change” left off. It is an incredibly well-made and radio-friendly piece that goes straight to the listener’s heart. The way it deals with problems and issues makes me think of political songs of the 1960s and 70s. It has that same powerful “we can fix this together” attitude. Even the color palette is all Peace & Love. Before Trump, it might have been a bit over the top, but now – in light of recent events – it is just right.

The mixing and mastering are hands down fantastic. The first 8 seconds is a “rewind-intro”, which makes the listener pay attention. We are greeted by a piano, deep synth pads, and a gentle rhythm. This segment reminds me of the piano used by Michael Cretu in Enigma’s “MCMXC a.D.” album. It is just as good. But all of this seems to fade into the background as Mary Gospe starts singing. It is impossible not to be moved by the lyrics (see the video for the complete lyrics):

Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light
Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light

We had plans, they got changed
Suddenly, our lives rearranged
It will never, ever be quite the same
It’s a new game

Not sure which news to trust
As we pivot, adapt, adjust
Learn, discern, then go with your gut
Uncover cover-ups

Up high we see the low down
Our fear is a feeding ground
For those who seek control
The manipulation has got to go

Chaos is a catalyst
Change is here, we’re in the shift
Fear or love, you decide
In which world will you reside?

Stand up! Reclaim your sovereignty
Stand up! For what you believe
Stand up! Create a new story
Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully

I love the use of “Activate”; being a Warrior of Light is a choice, not something that comes automatically. We humans are pre-programmed to be egotistical and are easily manipulated (“Fear or love, you decide”). But when we “activate the love inside”, everything changes. It is an awakening in every sense of the word, making you “Learn, discern, then go with your gut / Uncover cover-ups”. It is, without a doubt, the finest and most timely political New Age music lyrics ever.

There are many Covid19 references here, seen as a symptom of the past administration’s inability to see the dangers of the virus before it was too late. The untrustworthy news networks are another symptom of the problems that have to be fixed. But Warrior of Lights can fight this, peacefully and respectfully. The chorus around 2m:20s and onwards, where the whole band joins in, is terrific.

The Song Gardeners have delivered a single that every channel on the Earth should be playing this week. The days and months ahead will require an army of illuminated warriors, willing to “Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully”.

Luckily, we all know where to start.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Also make sure to check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

"Warrior of Light" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/01/warrior-of-light-by-song-gardeners.html

This has to be the most important single released this year so far, it is entitled Warrior of Light, you will find some very poignant lyrics within this superb single, so please listen carefully and then become that warrior you know you can be.

A smooth and beautifully produced offering once more, quality is something we have come to expect from The Song Gardeners, but this must be the most empowering piece yet, and coming at a time when the whole world, for one reason or another needs to heal. A smart and tranquil song with an ultra-positive message, all done to the backdrop of a truly beautifully performed arrangement.

The video can be found here: https://vimeo.com/501907093

The streaming/download link is here: https://ffm.to/qqpx8e2

"Warrior of Light" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/09/09/altered-state-new-single-by-the-song-gardeners/

This is, by far, the best song that I have listened from the Song Gardeners. Period!

What lyrics, music, and voice they have rendered to dispel the darkness that engulfed us almost the whole year! The new year is a time of resolution, affirmation, and conviction that we are not going to lose. This song is a poetic answer to the question that the universe has asked of humanity.

Stand up! Reclaim your sovereignty
Stand up! For what you believe
Stand up! Create a new story
Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully
Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light

Just reading these words will fill you with so much power and faith, and Mary Gospe has sung it so endearingly, with guitar and harmonies making it an anthem for the post-COVID era!

I noticed Mary’s voice also has a different tonality–it sounds like someone has attained inner peace and the words are coming out laced with belief in their meaning. It is not simply utterance or ornate rendition–it is heartfelt. One can’t but marvel at the beauty of what art can make possible–raising the spirit from the debris, what strange energy a word, a note, a twang, a beat can impart!

The song falls in the category of chill but I feel there is a hint of jazz and lounge music, though the lyrics make it truly a grand piece–something that can be played in a stadium or an auditorium–imagine a whole lot of people swaying with both hands raised and singing it aloud, pledging to themselves that they won’t be bogged down by the adversity but will rise and succeed!

Mary Gospe is the lead singer while Corrie Dunn has provided support with the piano and backing vocals. Chris Day plays bass and David Scheibner, who is also the producer, is on guitars.

Slated to release a day after the presidential inauguration in the US, January 21, 2021, the song is truly a New Year gift for the whole world. Kudos to the team for such a tremendous effort!

"Warrior of Light" Review by “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2021/01/warrioroflighttrack.html

The Song Gardeners have once again graced our presence with another single release titled “Warrior of Light.”

Once again featured on the track singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion), and Chris Day (bass).

Mary sings “Activate the love inside, be a warrior, a warrior of light.” This is very spiritual and positive for us all to take to heart. It goes along with the saying “Kill them with kindness.” That kind of approach helps people drop their guard and open up to another viewpoint.

This is not a protest song by any means however it does point to the media and the lies both sides have been telling us all along to support their agendas. That is one simple fact that most people do realize. So the message is to be true to yourself and picking a side is not part of the equation. Travel your purposeful path and you will reach the desired destination. The truth shall be revealed if you listen to your inner voice which is a “go with your gut” attitude that cannot miss.

I for one loved the song, lyrics, and the premise of why it was recorded. This is musical nourishment for the soul!

Warrior of Light - The Song Gardeners
Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of “Love Is the Magic of Change” – Written by Corrie M. Dunn

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music.Guide

The Song Gardeners – Love Is The Magic of Change

 

The Song Gardeners, a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and Chris Day, is without a doubt the most promising New Age music band since FLOW. In June, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State”, a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song that sums up the stresses of 2020 and shows the power of meditation. Now they are back with a song that captures the atmosphere of the post-Trump era.

Love Is The Magic Of Change

The moment you press play on “Love Is The Magic Of Change”, you step into The Song Gardeners’ world of music. It is an incredibly well-made soundscape; a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s amazing bass (too many New Age music artists sadly overlook the bass). There is also an Eastern-influenced harp-like instrument (which we from the video can see is played on a Korg synth), which refines and completes the sound. It reminds me of Sally Oldfield’s best songs, it is that good. Corrie Dunn has a fantastic vocal, and as soon as she starts singing a story takes shape (Dunn also wrote the lyrics, I think you will agree with me that they are amazing):

Boarding on to a midnight plane

Listening to the falling rain

I look through a window at the view

I see my reflection, reflecting you

There are quite a few details here that deserve to be mentioned; The midnight plane and the falling rain. It is really something to be in a plane before take-off when heavy rain pours down, knowing that you will soon be above the skies. Rain is also a frequent symbol of something being sad – at least in pop songs and romantic poems – but I don’t think that is true here. It sets the atmosphere, that is all. The most interesting part is the reflection. The you here is inspired! It is a reminder that we are all the same, whoever we are and wherever we live. The reflection you are seeing could be anyone, but it is you – a human capable of loving and making the world a better place. Notice the bell-synth when Dunn sings you; it is an outstanding sound design.

I’m very impressed by the chorus; it takes off like a 747 (we hear Mary Gospe on the “Love is the magic” part):

And we are one with the universe sparks of light

Connecting the people and places in our lives

And we are here for a moment in space and time

Inspiring each other to better humankind

Love is the magic

In other words, we are – to quote Einstein – living in a friendly universe, and we have to make the best out of the short time we are given. Do you want to spend your time loving or hating?

In conclusion: “Love Is The Magic Of Change” is only the band’s fourth single, but there is no doubt that The Song Gardeners are in the forefront of the New Age pop wave. Other similar artists are SvaraOsmunda MusicCatherine Corona – and of course, Mary Gospe’s solo material. It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love”. It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change” though, is the real deal. It is about positive change – and it is encouraging on many levels. My only concern is that for frequent travelers like myself, who have at least six more months of home office to look forward to, “taking a journey through the sky” seems almost too tempting. But, on the other hand, it is a welcome reminder of the world that is waiting for us when Covid19 is a thing of the past.
“Love Is The Magic Of Change” is, in short, 4 minutes and 7 seconds of hope.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Also make sure to check out their Facebook page.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/11/love-is-magic-of-change-by-song.html

The hits keep rolling on for The Song Gardeners and now with the release of Love Is The Magic of Change, they have probably released their most commercial single yet, a song written by Corrie Dunn.

The vibrancy and freshness of this new release is enticing and intoxicating, the production quality and depth of arrangement is exceptional; here we have probably the very first spiritually funky inspired song ever, and it is irresistible.

Love is indeed the magic of change, and once more I believe that The Song Gardeners will find they have another huge hit on their hands, classy musicianship, smooth vocals, and all bathed within energy of intent that is simply undeniable.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" Review by Vivek Kumar,

Oct. 28, 2020

New Single by The Song Gardeners: Love Is the Magic of Change

Boarding on to a midnight plane
Listening to the falling rain
I look through a window at the view
I see my reflection, reflecting you

These opening lines of the new song by The Song Gardeners portray the perfect place where you would like to imagine yourself when you tune to this love-song…what poetry, what jazziness, and what chill it carries! In the recent past, they have surprised me with the beautiful simplicity the trio carries in their lyrics yet conveying the most fundamental truths of our existence. How they put such chill music to these truth-laced words is amazing!

Love Is the Magic of Change Cover
The song is written and sung by Corrie M. Dunn and is recorded by The Song Gardeners.

Love is truly the magic of every type of change, and when it comes to understanding the esoteric-sounding truths of our existence, it is the very fundamental basics of love that help us bring a change in our view–we are indeed one with the universe.

With the very first note, the crystallinity of Corrie’s voice takes you on a ride to the inner chambers of your heart, where you explore these truths in a romantic way. I wonder what inspires them to venture into these realms with such ease.

One thing I like in their songs is the balance they keep between the vocals and the instruments, allowing the listeners to enjoy both the poetic and musical beauty of their songs. This song too has got a nice groove to it and allows you to tap your feet in agreement.

Corrie Dunn also plays the synths on this song, while Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals, and Chris Day is on the bass.

Once again, they have shared their gift with a sweet song of love for everybody and the universe. I invite the listeners to regale themselves with this beautiful piece that carries the message of universality with such clarity.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

https://www.newagecd.com/song-gardeners-love-magic-change-single-review-dyan-garris/

 

Love is the Magic of Change” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area. The band’s motto is #LOVE, which is apropos, as the group creates uplifting, inspiring songs for humanity.

The group features singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and wonderful harmonies that almost make it seem like they’ve been singing together forever.

Their single, “Love Is the Magic of Change,” is a groovy “chill jazz” piece with music and lyrics by Corrie Dunn. The song features Corrie’s “sweet as honey” voice on lead vocals, backing vocals, and synths, with additional backing vocals by Mary Gospe, and Chris Day on bass.

This optimistic, hope-filled song, produced and mixed by David Scheibner, reminds listeners that we are one with the universe, as well as connected to each other through time and space, and does so in a lovely, effective, and non-preachy way:

“And we are one with the universe sparks of light
Connecting the people and places in our lives
Love is the magic of change
And we are here for a moment in space and time
Inspiring each other to better humankind
Love is the magic of change. . .”

The music is cool, the lyrics catchy, and this pleasant, enjoyable song brings a great, revitalizing message to humanity. I found it to be very calming to the spirit.

The song will be officially released on November 11, 2020 and will be available on all major digital platforms.

Meanwhile, the official music video for the song is here:  https://vimeo.com/471603671/31d40b7302 and you can pre-save/pre-add the song here: https://ffm.to/mqrxjvo

“Love is the Magic of Change” is its own spark of light. Very nicely done, and another hit, I suspect, by this up-and-coming trio which is definitely one to follow and keep up with as they continue to ascend.

 

Find The Song Gardeners here:

Official Website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners

Instagram: https:/www.instagram.com/thesonggardeners/

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/11/loveisthemagicofchange.html

The Song Gardeners are back with a new single from the fertile grounds where they plant a seed with their enchanting sounds on “Love Is The Magic of Change.”

The seed grows and blossoms inside you while listening to their music. It is a can’t miss proposition with lyrics that will touch your soul.

Here is an example of some of the lyrics: 
And we are one with the universe sparks of light, connecting the people and places in our lives, and we are here for a moment in space and time, inspiring each other to better humankind.

It is so beautiful and meaningful and the music brings the lyrics down the path that makes the most impact. The voice of Ms. Corrie Dunn is excellent, her inner beauty and tenderness come shining through as she plays the keys.

Chris Day’s bass is in perfect step as Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals. It is a trio from heaven here to grace our presence with their magic of change, their music.

Reviews of “Altered State” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Altered State" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/09/altered-state-by-song-gardeners.html

I would think that any sane person who can see this world for what it is, and the occurrences that are happening upon it, would relate completely to the lyrics of this song. Who wouldn’t give to live in an altered state? One free from negativity and control, a place of positivity and forward thinking and happiness.

The Song Gardeners are on a roll at the moment with hit singles like Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu and the every brilliant Love Flows. Altered State keeps that classy momentum going, an upbeat and vibrant offering indeed, perfectly arranged and exciting to explore, Gospe and her team are totally in the flow here, and this new single has the words huge hit written all over it.

"Altered State" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Song Gardeners – Altered State – New Single Today

September 15, 2020

In our hectic, modern lives, longing for a little peace of mind is not uncommon. But Covid19 and everything it entails has made this need even more pressing. “I want to leave this crazy world for a while. Switch off the news and turn the radio dial,” sings The Song Gardeners on their new single “Altered State” – and continues: “Tune into love the highest frequency, and melt with the consciousness of unity.” It sounds tempting! The Song Gardeners may cure some of the tension 2020 has brought upon us.

“Altered State” has just been released! Be among the first to hear it:

In June we had the pleasure of introducing the new San Francisco Bay Area band The Song Gardeners. It features Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe and Chris Day. They debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). In our review, we wrote: “The two singles are a promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. We would love to see what more their garden has to offer.” Now the day has come, and “Altered State” is here!

Altered State
If we were to put a label on the new single, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

I love how the song flows; it is a well-crafted pop song. The rhythm is both soft and hard at the same time. Notice the synth effect in the beginning; it is almost like a low-intensity alarm before a much smoother synth takes its place. It is an indication of the shift that is “the altered state”. Above I commented on Mary Gospe’s vocal, but Corrie Dunn is backing her wonderfully too. I enjoy the almost hypnotic “swirling and spinning, no end no beginning”, and the seductive “Oh won’t you join me there? We’ll dance among the stars.”

On a deeper level, “Altered State” can be interpreted as a recommendation to log off social media, 24/7 newsfeeds and start meditating (using 1970s logic it might be more of a suggestion to do LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs, but I don’t think that is the case here…). Judging by the video, the altered state is about recognizing that our everyday problems are tiny (to say the least) compared to the vastness of space. There is a lot of healing in that.

“Altered State” is, all in all, an extremely promising single by The Song Gardeners! While “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” very much appeal to us New Age music enthusiasts (we know that for a fact after having had the songs on high rotation on New Age Stars Radio for the last few months), “Altered State” will please a much broader audience. One thing seems certain; The Song Gardeners is a band to follow in the age of Covid19 – and beyond.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com
Also make sure to check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

"Altered State" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/09/09/altered-state-new-single-by-the-song-gardeners/

Right on the spot! No qualms, no confusing treatment, no extra shining–just a direct, succinct, and an open call to everybody to ‘chill,’ and leave this uneasy and unsettling stagnation that we are right now in. Yes, this is what I got when I tuned to the new song from The Song Gardeners, where Mary, once again, lent her beautiful voice to the lyrics which convey the collective feelings of the society in the present situation, with poetic beauty.

She really wants us to join her there…in that altered state

Song Name: Altered State

Artist (s): Mary Gospe (The Song Gardeners)

The song is a ‘chill groove‘ number, and it feels like an outcry of the soul that wants to go beyond this elemental binding that is trying to limit everything–whether it is your movement, your connection, your lifestyle itself. And what seems to be the solution–making peace with it and going inwards. If you can’t travel far out, try traveling within and this song could help you hop onto that ride. Travel within and explore the marvels that lie therein.

What I like in these tracks by The Song Gardeners is the simplicity with which they convey their intent. Often, for me personally at least, the message is shrouded by the movements of music, and the listener gets carried away by the flair, but the art lies in keeping the vocals and instruments in a balance where your ears could pick what is being said musically. I just love this approach!

The song releases on the 15th of September (Pre-save here), and I invite you to give it a spin on your favorite streaming channels.

Let’s explore that altered state and find something new!

"Altered State" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Altered State | The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

https://www.newagecd.com/altered-state-song-gardeners-single-review-dyan-garris/

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter, Corrie Dunn, performing on vocals, piano, and guitar, plus singer/songwriter, Mary Gospe, performing on vocals and guitar, and Chris Day performing on bass. The band’s motto is  #love.  Their positive, uplifting, original compositions are filled with empowering messages and beautiful harmonies.

Who among us does not want to escape the current craziness and chaos in the world? Here, in the delightful single, “Altered State,” we are invited to do just that. So, let’s go.

This “chill groove” vocal piece has got a great vibe and beat and is sure to uplift your spirits. This is a catchy tune with enchanting lyrics and music written by Mary Gospe, who has the lead vocals here with her wonderful, calming voice coaxing us hypnotically into the “escape.”

“I want a date with an altered state
I want to find a little peace of mind
I want to float in tranquility (so free)
In the womb of all that is and ever will be. . .”

Corrie Dunn adds a bit of ethereal magic with her backing vocals and soothing synth. Chris Day on bass gives the song a nice “floor.” The music is produced and mixed by David Scheibner, who also contributes expert guitar to the performance.

Free flowing, “groovy,” and a necessary addition to the playlist when the song releases on September 15, 2020.  It will be available wherever music is sold/streamed/downloaded.

Be sure to catch the cool, trippy video here: https://vimeo.com/450856853

Meanwhile:

“Oh, won’t you join me there?
In this magical sacred space
In this altered state. . .”

Be sure to check out their website and other songs at their official website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

 

Credits:

Lyrics and Music by Mary Gospe. ©2020 Zach Gospe Music Publishing (ASCAP).
Mary Gospe: lead & backing vocals
Corrie Dunn: synth & backing vocals
Bass: Chris Day
Guitars: David Scheibner

℗©2020 Mary P. Gospe / Honey Spun Records

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” – Written by Corrie Dunn

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – Steve Sheppard Review

Many would call Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, written by Corrie Dunn a devotional track, perhaps spiritual, well yes it could well be, but apart from that it is another outstanding new single by The Song Gardeners who with their other new work Love Flows are capturing the ears of new listeners all across the globe.

How can you argue with the lyrics that state “May kindness be your guide in this world”? There are a few world leaders who need to learn that lesson, and quick!

The multi-instrumental nature of this track, the outstanding vocals, the message of the song, and the sublime production quality of this single are just what the world needs right now, just what my soul needed right now, and I am guessing if you’re a fan of really good music that can and will empower you to raise your own energies, you too will fall in love with Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu By The Song Gardeners, it is that good.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

https://newagemusic.guide/reviews/introducing-the-song-gardeners/

“Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well)

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. I don’t know if Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu is a mantra, but it has that meditative quality. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck.

Watch “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well)” Lyric Video – The Song Gardeners from Mary Gospe on Vimeo.

It opens our eyes to the beauty of the world:

In the light, the colors of the earth shine through
Painting the hillside, every shade of green and blue

The song is about taking a spiritual journey. Following a sacred road will give you a new point of view. It is a journey of the mind, discovering how inner peace is the key to a good life, filled with compassion and beauty.

The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound”. It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the song to go on and on. A little over 4 minutes is way too little. An extended version would be most welcome.

In conclusion: Minnie Amoniuer, the 18th-century poet, said, “there’s always music among the trees in the garden, but our hearts must be very quiet to hear it.” The music of The Song Gardeners also has this quality. It makes our hearts quiet. It opens our minds too. The two singles are a very promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. I would love to see what more their garden has to offer!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – The Song Gardeners – Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“May you lead with compassion. . .May kindness be your guide in this world. . .”

The song title of this new single by The Song Gardeners translates to “May all beings be well.”  This is a very timely and beautiful song for all we are facing in these challenging times and beyond. The feeling of deep peace pours out over us like sweet salve to the soul in this soothing, “mantra” style song. 

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “#LOVE.” Love is powerful and eternal, and here in this lovely song written by Corrie Dunn and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, we are gently invited to remember, embrace, and lead with love and compassion in all we do.

Corrie Dunn on lead vocals here gives us a fabulous 4 minutes of calming, grounded serenity.  Soft percussion, lower register piano, guitar, and backing vocals by Mary Gospe bring real peace to the spirit. This is almost magical! Be well, all. 

Available here, and wherever music is streamed/downloaded (June 18, 2020): https://www.TheSongGardeners.com

Be sure to watch the gorgeous video (available to the public June 18):

https://vimeo.com/428697801/e88d1c0aae

 

Connect with The Song Gardeners on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

 

℗ ©2020 Corrie M. Dunn / Honey Spun Records.

 

Lyrics and Music by Corrie Dunn. ©2020 Corrie Dunn Music (ASCAP). Corrie Dunn: lead & back vox, piano. Mary Gospe: back vox. Additional guitars by David Scheibner.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/songgardenerssabbesattasukhihontu.html

The Song Gardener’s return to Rate The Tracks with another single titled “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu,” translated it means “may all beings be well.”

After hearing the words and music you cannot help feeling empowered with all the positive spiritual energy this fantastic trio puts out into the universe.

Once again Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass), make their mark in the world of new age music with a classic mantra.

May all of you beings be well and listen to the music to help the healing along the way. Give it a listen now, the good vibes will relax you and and put a positive spin on your day!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/23/review-of-sabbe-satta-sukhi-hontu-by-the-song-gardeners/

Soft egg shakers and a lilting guitar invite you to another mantra music beauty by The Song Gardeners–Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well). The perennial call that recognizes all the beings as one consciousness. Its soft pace and rhythm almost make you shake your body.

Lyrics of the song are written by Corrie Dunn, and the song invites you to open yourself to that universal oneness which will expand the understanding that you carry about yourself.

Check the video of the song here:
https://youtu.be/WBiHgSZ2Op0

I am reminded of the poetry of Rabindranath Tagore when I heard this song. One of his most popular poems ‘Where the Mind is Without Fear” has these lines:

Where the mind is led forward by thee
Into ever-widening thought and action

A similar sentiment is expressed in this song,

“May you lead with compassion
May kindness be your guide in this world”

The human mind, born out of that consciousness, calls, again and again, to tap that source, though it itself is the biggest barrier in reaching that level–tuning to such soulful music is one sure way in which it could be tamed and made to listen to the higher self.

The mood of this song, unlike the other from the same band, ‘Love Flows,’ is oriented towards prayerfulness. ‘Love Flows’ is more of a chant, which helps you to enjoy a state or kind of an affirmation; “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu’ is more of a prayer, which invites you to immerse yourself in the flow. Both are so beautiful and appropriate for times such as these!

Love Flows

Love Flows Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Love Flows” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Love Flows" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Love Flows – Steve Sheppard Review (pdf)

I have come to expect quality compositions these days, the genre that could loosely be described as New Age is on the upward march and now embracing the ever growing singles market, but today I was utterly blown away with this latest single by the band The Song Gardeners entitled Love Flows, written by Mary Gospe.

The combination that brings the magic to our ears is singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (lead vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass) with additional guitars are by David Scheibner.

As a guitarist myself I loved the work on this new single, its music to make the hair stand up on the back of your neck. Love Flows is simply musical beauty at a whole new level, and I testify to that, as this is now my fifth consecutive play and it won’t be my last. Here is a composition bathed in something we desperately as a planet need now, positivity, it is without doubt an absolute must buy song indeed.

"Love Flows" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

Introducing The Song Gardeners

The single “Love Flows” is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace. “In this stillness, may you be blessed, comforted in times of chaos and stress,” sings Gospe. It is a timely message; rarely have we needed quiet contemplation more than now. But the song’s purpose is not limited to the age of Covid19 and racial riots.

Notice the inspiring conclusion:
May you discover your own truth

May you find your purpose, what you’re here to do

May you fall in love with who you are
An exquisite shining star

This is a life-changing discovery, in my opinion. It is the essence of the self, something you wished you had known when you were in your teens. It is as beautiful as it is important.

I love the melody! I could listen to it all day, and still be amazed by its loving atmosphere. I also like the production and the electric guitar in the end. “Love Flows” is a genuine soft pop song with broad appeal. Its replay value is obvious from the first listen. And most importantly; it is a fabulous introduction to The Song Gardeners!

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

In these challenging times, wouldn’t you love to be able to drop effortlessly into a hypnotic, meditative state? “Love Flows,” a single release (June 18, 2020), by The Song Gardeners, written by Mary Gospe and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, is a “chill” mantra song that invites listeners to do just this. Here you can experience deep peace. Who doesn’t need that right now?

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “love.” Yes, we can tell. “Love Flows” has a very healing, loving quality to it.

Beautiful and calming vocals here sung by Mary Gospe and backing vocals by Corrie Dunn, bring us into a state of harmony and peace from the get-go. Sweet flute adds perfectly to the mood. This is just over 4 minutes of “mantric” serenity. And it’s where we all need to be. You will feel yourself simply surrendering to the tranquility. This is wonderful, timely, healing energy to the planet. Irresistible, compelling, and flowing with peace and love.

“In the peace and calm, love flows to all
In the peace and calm, love flows

And in this stillness, may you be blessed
Comforted in times of chaos and stress
Held safely in arms of tenderness
Warmed by love’s gentle caress. . .”

The beautiful cover photo for “Love Flows” is by Chris Day. Seems like another invitation. Let’s all go there.

"Love Flows" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/thesongardenersloveflows.html

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass).

This song is titled “Love Flows.” As the love flows, so does the gorgeous vocal harmonies as I am certain you will agree when you listen to the stream provided.

This is new age themed music with a clear and concise message of positiveness, spirituality and above all, love. Listen now and get ready to be transported to another dimension of total relaxation with “Love Flows.”

"Love Flows" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/22/single-review-of-love-flows-by-the-song-gardeners/

In the peace and calm, love flows to all;
In the peace and calm, love flows.

What a call!–especially, in times like these, when they say the tempers are tested and character is trialed on the anvil of extremities. With so many distractions, delusions, and disturbances trying to play non-stop with one’s mind, it becomes exceedingly difficult to withdraw it and focus on the simplicity and easiness of the flow, with which everything goes on in this universe. To think of that force, to imbibe it, and to put it forth with a musical layer is something very unique.

The Song Gardeners, a trio based in the San Francisco Bay Area, has produced this lovely mantra song, which could transport you to another level of existence within seconds. Check out this video:
https://youtu.be/J5xVJuBTv2M

Filled with a soothing ambiance and positive words, the song brings a sense of rest to the mind. Almost jazz in its genre, this ‘chill’ music is up for the grabs for peeps who are fed up with all the tantalizing news and social media tinsel that covers the inner shine. I would be playing it on ‘repeat’ for a long time!

If you would like to know the lyrics of the song, here is the link.

Mary Gospe is the lyricist and lead vocalist of the song, and also plays the hypnotic flute. Backing vocals and piano are provided by Corrie Dunn. Bass is by Chris Day and additional guitars by David Scheibner, who also happens to be the producer and mixer of the song.