Reviews

Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of “Love Is the Magic of Change” – Written by Corrie M. Dunn

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music.Guide

The Song Gardeners – Love Is The Magic of Change

 

The Song Gardeners, a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and Chris Day, is without a doubt the most promising New Age music band since FLOW. In June, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State”, a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song that sums up the stresses of 2020 and shows the power of meditation. Now they are back with a song that captures the atmosphere of the post-Trump era.

Love Is The Magic Of Change

The moment you press play on “Love Is The Magic Of Change”, you step into The Song Gardeners’ world of music. It is an incredibly well-made soundscape; a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s amazing bass (too many New Age music artists sadly overlook the bass). There is also an Eastern-influenced harp-like instrument (which we from the video can see is played on a Korg synth), which refines and completes the sound. It reminds me of Sally Oldfield’s best songs, it is that good. Corrie Dunn has a fantastic vocal, and as soon as she starts singing a story takes shape (Dunn also wrote the lyrics, I think you will agree with me that they are amazing):

Boarding on to a midnight plane

Listening to the falling rain

I look through a window at the view

I see my reflection, reflecting you

There are quite a few details here that deserve to be mentioned; The midnight plane and the falling rain. It is really something to be in a plane before take-off when heavy rain pours down, knowing that you will soon be above the skies. Rain is also a frequent symbol of something being sad – at least in pop songs and romantic poems – but I don’t think that is true here. It sets the atmosphere, that is all. The most interesting part is the reflection. The you here is inspired! It is a reminder that we are all the same, whoever we are and wherever we live. The reflection you are seeing could be anyone, but it is you – a human capable of loving and making the world a better place. Notice the bell-synth when Dunn sings you; it is an outstanding sound design.

I’m very impressed by the chorus; it takes off like a 747 (we hear Mary Gospe on the “Love is the magic” part):

And we are one with the universe sparks of light

Connecting the people and places in our lives

And we are here for a moment in space and time

Inspiring each other to better humankind

Love is the magic

In other words, we are – to quote Einstein – living in a friendly universe, and we have to make the best out of the short time we are given. Do you want to spend your time loving or hating?

In conclusion: “Love Is The Magic Of Change” is only the band’s fourth single, but there is no doubt that The Song Gardeners are in the forefront of the New Age pop wave. Other similar artists are SvaraOsmunda MusicCatherine Corona – and of course, Mary Gospe’s solo material. It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love”. It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change” though, is the real deal. It is about positive change – and it is encouraging on many levels. My only concern is that for frequent travelers like myself, who have at least six more months of home office to look forward to, “taking a journey through the sky” seems almost too tempting. But, on the other hand, it is a welcome reminder of the world that is waiting for us when Covid19 is a thing of the past.
“Love Is The Magic Of Change” is, in short, 4 minutes and 7 seconds of hope.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Also make sure to check out their Facebook page.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/11/love-is-magic-of-change-by-song.html

The hits keep rolling on for The Song Gardeners and now with the release of Love Is The Magic of Change, they have probably released their most commercial single yet, a song written by Corrie Dunn.

The vibrancy and freshness of this new release is enticing and intoxicating, the production quality and depth of arrangement is exceptional; here we have probably the very first spiritually funky inspired song ever, and it is irresistible.

Love is indeed the magic of change, and once more I believe that The Song Gardeners will find they have another huge hit on their hands, classy musicianship, smooth vocals, and all bathed within energy of intent that is simply undeniable.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" Review by Vivek Kumar,

Oct. 28, 2020

New Single by The Song Gardeners: Love Is the Magic of Change

Boarding on to a midnight plane
Listening to the falling rain
I look through a window at the view
I see my reflection, reflecting you

These opening lines of the new song by The Song Gardeners portray the perfect place where you would like to imagine yourself when you tune to this love-song…what poetry, what jazziness, and what chill it carries! In the recent past, they have surprised me with the beautiful simplicity the trio carries in their lyrics yet conveying the most fundamental truths of our existence. How they put such chill music to these truth-laced words is amazing!

Love Is the Magic of Change Cover
The song is written and sung by Corrie M. Dunn and is recorded by The Song Gardeners.

Love is truly the magic of every type of change, and when it comes to understanding the esoteric-sounding truths of our existence, it is the very fundamental basics of love that help us bring a change in our view–we are indeed one with the universe.

With the very first note, the crystallinity of Corrie’s voice takes you on a ride to the inner chambers of your heart, where you explore these truths in a romantic way. I wonder what inspires them to venture into these realms with such ease.

One thing I like in their songs is the balance they keep between the vocals and the instruments, allowing the listeners to enjoy both the poetic and musical beauty of their songs. This song too has got a nice groove to it and allows you to tap your feet in agreement.

Corrie Dunn also plays the synths on this song, while Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals, and Chris Day is on the bass.

Once again, they have shared their gift with a sweet song of love for everybody and the universe. I invite the listeners to regale themselves with this beautiful piece that carries the message of universality with such clarity.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

https://www.newagecd.com/song-gardeners-love-magic-change-single-review-dyan-garris/

 

Love is the Magic of Change” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area. The band’s motto is #LOVE, which is apropos, as the group creates uplifting, inspiring songs for humanity.

The group features singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and wonderful harmonies that almost make it seem like they’ve been singing together forever.

Their single, “Love Is the Magic of Change,” is a groovy “chill jazz” piece with music and lyrics by Corrie Dunn. The song features Corrie’s “sweet as honey” voice on lead vocals, backing vocals, and synths, with additional backing vocals by Mary Gospe, and Chris Day on bass.

This optimistic, hope-filled song, produced and mixed by David Scheibner, reminds listeners that we are one with the universe, as well as connected to each other through time and space, and does so in a lovely, effective, and non-preachy way:

“And we are one with the universe sparks of light
Connecting the people and places in our lives
Love is the magic of change
And we are here for a moment in space and time
Inspiring each other to better humankind
Love is the magic of change. . .”

The music is cool, the lyrics catchy, and this pleasant, enjoyable song brings a great, revitalizing message to humanity. I found it to be very calming to the spirit.

The song will be officially released on November 11, 2020 and will be available on all major digital platforms.

Meanwhile, the official music video for the song is here:  https://vimeo.com/471603671/31d40b7302 and you can pre-save/pre-add the song here: https://ffm.to/mqrxjvo

“Love is the Magic of Change” is its own spark of light. Very nicely done, and another hit, I suspect, by this up-and-coming trio which is definitely one to follow and keep up with as they continue to ascend.

 

Find The Song Gardeners here:

Official Website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners

Instagram: https:/www.instagram.com/thesonggardeners/

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/11/loveisthemagicofchange.html

The Song Gardeners are back with a new single from the fertile grounds where they plant a seed with their enchanting sounds on “Love Is The Magic of Change.”

The seed grows and blossoms inside you while listening to their music. It is a can’t miss proposition with lyrics that will touch your soul.

Here is an example of some of the lyrics: 
And we are one with the universe sparks of light, connecting the people and places in our lives, and we are here for a moment in space and time, inspiring each other to better humankind.

It is so beautiful and meaningful and the music brings the lyrics down the path that makes the most impact. The voice of Ms. Corrie Dunn is excellent, her inner beauty and tenderness come shining through as she plays the keys.

Chris Day’s bass is in perfect step as Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals. It is a trio from heaven here to grace our presence with their magic of change, their music.

Reviews of “Altered State” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Altered State" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/09/altered-state-by-song-gardeners.html

I would think that any sane person who can see this world for what it is, and the occurrences that are happening upon it, would relate completely to the lyrics of this song. Who wouldn’t give to live in an altered state? One free from negativity and control, a place of positivity and forward thinking and happiness.

The Song Gardeners are on a roll at the moment with hit singles like Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu and the every brilliant Love Flows. Altered State keeps that classy momentum going, an upbeat and vibrant offering indeed, perfectly arranged and exciting to explore, Gospe and her team are totally in the flow here, and this new single has the words huge hit written all over it.

"Altered State" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Song Gardeners – Altered State – New Single Today

September 15, 2020

In our hectic, modern lives, longing for a little peace of mind is not uncommon. But Covid19 and everything it entails has made this need even more pressing. “I want to leave this crazy world for a while. Switch off the news and turn the radio dial,” sings The Song Gardeners on their new single “Altered State” – and continues: “Tune into love the highest frequency, and melt with the consciousness of unity.” It sounds tempting! The Song Gardeners may cure some of the tension 2020 has brought upon us.

“Altered State” has just been released! Be among the first to hear it:

In June we had the pleasure of introducing the new San Francisco Bay Area band The Song Gardeners. It features Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe and Chris Day. They debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). In our review, we wrote: “The two singles are a promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. We would love to see what more their garden has to offer.” Now the day has come, and “Altered State” is here!

Altered State
If we were to put a label on the new single, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

I love how the song flows; it is a well-crafted pop song. The rhythm is both soft and hard at the same time. Notice the synth effect in the beginning; it is almost like a low-intensity alarm before a much smoother synth takes its place. It is an indication of the shift that is “the altered state”. Above I commented on Mary Gospe’s vocal, but Corrie Dunn is backing her wonderfully too. I enjoy the almost hypnotic “swirling and spinning, no end no beginning”, and the seductive “Oh won’t you join me there? We’ll dance among the stars.”

On a deeper level, “Altered State” can be interpreted as a recommendation to log off social media, 24/7 newsfeeds and start meditating (using 1970s logic it might be more of a suggestion to do LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs, but I don’t think that is the case here…). Judging by the video, the altered state is about recognizing that our everyday problems are tiny (to say the least) compared to the vastness of space. There is a lot of healing in that.

“Altered State” is, all in all, an extremely promising single by The Song Gardeners! While “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” very much appeal to us New Age music enthusiasts (we know that for a fact after having had the songs on high rotation on New Age Stars Radio for the last few months), “Altered State” will please a much broader audience. One thing seems certain; The Song Gardeners is a band to follow in the age of Covid19 – and beyond.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com
Also make sure to check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

"Altered State" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/09/09/altered-state-new-single-by-the-song-gardeners/

Right on the spot! No qualms, no confusing treatment, no extra shining–just a direct, succinct, and an open call to everybody to ‘chill,’ and leave this uneasy and unsettling stagnation that we are right now in. Yes, this is what I got when I tuned to the new song from The Song Gardeners, where Mary, once again, lent her beautiful voice to the lyrics which convey the collective feelings of the society in the present situation, with poetic beauty.

She really wants us to join her there…in that altered state

Song Name: Altered State

Artist (s): Mary Gospe (The Song Gardeners)

The song is a ‘chill groove‘ number, and it feels like an outcry of the soul that wants to go beyond this elemental binding that is trying to limit everything–whether it is your movement, your connection, your lifestyle itself. And what seems to be the solution–making peace with it and going inwards. If you can’t travel far out, try traveling within and this song could help you hop onto that ride. Travel within and explore the marvels that lie therein.

What I like in these tracks by The Song Gardeners is the simplicity with which they convey their intent. Often, for me personally at least, the message is shrouded by the movements of music, and the listener gets carried away by the flair, but the art lies in keeping the vocals and instruments in a balance where your ears could pick what is being said musically. I just love this approach!

The song releases on the 15th of September (Pre-save here), and I invite you to give it a spin on your favorite streaming channels.

Let’s explore that altered state and find something new!

"Altered State" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Altered State | The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

https://www.newagecd.com/altered-state-song-gardeners-single-review-dyan-garris/

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter, Corrie Dunn, performing on vocals, piano, and guitar, plus singer/songwriter, Mary Gospe, performing on vocals and guitar, and Chris Day performing on bass. The band’s motto is  #love.  Their positive, uplifting, original compositions are filled with empowering messages and beautiful harmonies.

Who among us does not want to escape the current craziness and chaos in the world? Here, in the delightful single, “Altered State,” we are invited to do just that. So, let’s go.

This “chill groove” vocal piece has got a great vibe and beat and is sure to uplift your spirits. This is a catchy tune with enchanting lyrics and music written by Mary Gospe, who has the lead vocals here with her wonderful, calming voice coaxing us hypnotically into the “escape.”

“I want a date with an altered state
I want to find a little peace of mind
I want to float in tranquility (so free)
In the womb of all that is and ever will be. . .”

Corrie Dunn adds a bit of ethereal magic with her backing vocals and soothing synth. Chris Day on bass gives the song a nice “floor.” The music is produced and mixed by David Scheibner, who also contributes expert guitar to the performance.

Free flowing, “groovy,” and a necessary addition to the playlist when the song releases on September 15, 2020.  It will be available wherever music is sold/streamed/downloaded.

Be sure to catch the cool, trippy video here: https://vimeo.com/450856853

Meanwhile:

“Oh, won’t you join me there?
In this magical sacred space
In this altered state. . .”

Be sure to check out their website and other songs at their official website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

 

Credits:

Lyrics and Music by Mary Gospe. ©2020 Zach Gospe Music Publishing (ASCAP).
Mary Gospe: lead & backing vocals
Corrie Dunn: synth & backing vocals
Bass: Chris Day
Guitars: David Scheibner

℗©2020 Mary P. Gospe / Honey Spun Records

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” – Written by Corrie Dunn

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – Steve Sheppard Review

Many would call Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, written by Corrie Dunn a devotional track, perhaps spiritual, well yes it could well be, but apart from that it is another outstanding new single by The Song Gardeners who with their other new work Love Flows are capturing the ears of new listeners all across the globe.

How can you argue with the lyrics that state “May kindness be your guide in this world”? There are a few world leaders who need to learn that lesson, and quick!

The multi-instrumental nature of this track, the outstanding vocals, the message of the song, and the sublime production quality of this single are just what the world needs right now, just what my soul needed right now, and I am guessing if you’re a fan of really good music that can and will empower you to raise your own energies, you too will fall in love with Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu By The Song Gardeners, it is that good.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

https://newagemusic.guide/reviews/introducing-the-song-gardeners/

“Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well)

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. I don’t know if Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu is a mantra, but it has that meditative quality. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck.

Watch “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well)” Lyric Video – The Song Gardeners from Mary Gospe on Vimeo.

It opens our eyes to the beauty of the world:

In the light, the colors of the earth shine through
Painting the hillside, every shade of green and blue

The song is about taking a spiritual journey. Following a sacred road will give you a new point of view. It is a journey of the mind, discovering how inner peace is the key to a good life, filled with compassion and beauty.

The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound”. It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the song to go on and on. A little over 4 minutes is way too little. An extended version would be most welcome.

In conclusion: Minnie Amoniuer, the 18th-century poet, said, “there’s always music among the trees in the garden, but our hearts must be very quiet to hear it.” The music of The Song Gardeners also has this quality. It makes our hearts quiet. It opens our minds too. The two singles are a very promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. I would love to see what more their garden has to offer!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – The Song Gardeners – Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“May you lead with compassion. . .May kindness be your guide in this world. . .”

The song title of this new single by The Song Gardeners translates to “May all beings be well.”  This is a very timely and beautiful song for all we are facing in these challenging times and beyond. The feeling of deep peace pours out over us like sweet salve to the soul in this soothing, “mantra” style song. 

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “#LOVE.” Love is powerful and eternal, and here in this lovely song written by Corrie Dunn and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, we are gently invited to remember, embrace, and lead with love and compassion in all we do.

Corrie Dunn on lead vocals here gives us a fabulous 4 minutes of calming, grounded serenity.  Soft percussion, lower register piano, guitar, and backing vocals by Mary Gospe bring real peace to the spirit. This is almost magical! Be well, all. 

Available here, and wherever music is streamed/downloaded (June 18, 2020): https://www.TheSongGardeners.com

Be sure to watch the gorgeous video (available to the public June 18):

https://vimeo.com/428697801/e88d1c0aae

 

Connect with The Song Gardeners on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

 

℗ ©2020 Corrie M. Dunn / Honey Spun Records.

 

Lyrics and Music by Corrie Dunn. ©2020 Corrie Dunn Music (ASCAP). Corrie Dunn: lead & back vox, piano. Mary Gospe: back vox. Additional guitars by David Scheibner.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/songgardenerssabbesattasukhihontu.html

The Song Gardener’s return to Rate The Tracks with another single titled “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu,” translated it means “may all beings be well.”

After hearing the words and music you cannot help feeling empowered with all the positive spiritual energy this fantastic trio puts out into the universe.

Once again Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass), make their mark in the world of new age music with a classic mantra.

May all of you beings be well and listen to the music to help the healing along the way. Give it a listen now, the good vibes will relax you and and put a positive spin on your day!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/23/review-of-sabbe-satta-sukhi-hontu-by-the-song-gardeners/

Soft egg shakers and a lilting guitar invite you to another mantra music beauty by The Song Gardeners–Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well). The perennial call that recognizes all the beings as one consciousness. Its soft pace and rhythm almost make you shake your body.

Lyrics of the song are written by Corrie Dunn, and the song invites you to open yourself to that universal oneness which will expand the understanding that you carry about yourself.

Check the video of the song here:
https://youtu.be/WBiHgSZ2Op0

I am reminded of the poetry of Rabindranath Tagore when I heard this song. One of his most popular poems ‘Where the Mind is Without Fear” has these lines:

Where the mind is led forward by thee
Into ever-widening thought and action

A similar sentiment is expressed in this song,

“May you lead with compassion
May kindness be your guide in this world”

The human mind, born out of that consciousness, calls, again and again, to tap that source, though it itself is the biggest barrier in reaching that level–tuning to such soulful music is one sure way in which it could be tamed and made to listen to the higher self.

The mood of this song, unlike the other from the same band, ‘Love Flows,’ is oriented towards prayerfulness. ‘Love Flows’ is more of a chant, which helps you to enjoy a state or kind of an affirmation; “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu’ is more of a prayer, which invites you to immerse yourself in the flow. Both are so beautiful and appropriate for times such as these!

Love Flows

Love Flows Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Love Flows” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Love Flows" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Love Flows – Steve Sheppard Review (pdf)

I have come to expect quality compositions these days, the genre that could loosely be described as New Age is on the upward march and now embracing the ever growing singles market, but today I was utterly blown away with this latest single by the band The Song Gardeners entitled Love Flows, written by Mary Gospe.

The combination that brings the magic to our ears is singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (lead vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass) with additional guitars are by David Scheibner.

As a guitarist myself I loved the work on this new single, its music to make the hair stand up on the back of your neck. Love Flows is simply musical beauty at a whole new level, and I testify to that, as this is now my fifth consecutive play and it won’t be my last. Here is a composition bathed in something we desperately as a planet need now, positivity, it is without doubt an absolute must buy song indeed.

"Love Flows" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

Introducing The Song Gardeners

The single “Love Flows” is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace. “In this stillness, may you be blessed, comforted in times of chaos and stress,” sings Gospe. It is a timely message; rarely have we needed quiet contemplation more than now. But the song’s purpose is not limited to the age of Covid19 and racial riots.

Notice the inspiring conclusion:
May you discover your own truth

May you find your purpose, what you’re here to do

May you fall in love with who you are
An exquisite shining star

This is a life-changing discovery, in my opinion. It is the essence of the self, something you wished you had known when you were in your teens. It is as beautiful as it is important.

I love the melody! I could listen to it all day, and still be amazed by its loving atmosphere. I also like the production and the electric guitar in the end. “Love Flows” is a genuine soft pop song with broad appeal. Its replay value is obvious from the first listen. And most importantly; it is a fabulous introduction to The Song Gardeners!

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

In these challenging times, wouldn’t you love to be able to drop effortlessly into a hypnotic, meditative state? “Love Flows,” a single release (June 18, 2020), by The Song Gardeners, written by Mary Gospe and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, is a “chill” mantra song that invites listeners to do just this. Here you can experience deep peace. Who doesn’t need that right now?

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “love.” Yes, we can tell. “Love Flows” has a very healing, loving quality to it.

Beautiful and calming vocals here sung by Mary Gospe and backing vocals by Corrie Dunn, bring us into a state of harmony and peace from the get-go. Sweet flute adds perfectly to the mood. This is just over 4 minutes of “mantric” serenity. And it’s where we all need to be. You will feel yourself simply surrendering to the tranquility. This is wonderful, timely, healing energy to the planet. Irresistible, compelling, and flowing with peace and love.

“In the peace and calm, love flows to all
In the peace and calm, love flows

And in this stillness, may you be blessed
Comforted in times of chaos and stress
Held safely in arms of tenderness
Warmed by love’s gentle caress. . .”

The beautiful cover photo for “Love Flows” is by Chris Day. Seems like another invitation. Let’s all go there.

"Love Flows" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/thesongardenersloveflows.html

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass).

This song is titled “Love Flows.” As the love flows, so does the gorgeous vocal harmonies as I am certain you will agree when you listen to the stream provided.

This is new age themed music with a clear and concise message of positiveness, spirituality and above all, love. Listen now and get ready to be transported to another dimension of total relaxation with “Love Flows.”

"Love Flows" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/22/single-review-of-love-flows-by-the-song-gardeners/

In the peace and calm, love flows to all;
In the peace and calm, love flows.

What a call!–especially, in times like these, when they say the tempers are tested and character is trialed on the anvil of extremities. With so many distractions, delusions, and disturbances trying to play non-stop with one’s mind, it becomes exceedingly difficult to withdraw it and focus on the simplicity and easiness of the flow, with which everything goes on in this universe. To think of that force, to imbibe it, and to put it forth with a musical layer is something very unique.

The Song Gardeners, a trio based in the San Francisco Bay Area, has produced this lovely mantra song, which could transport you to another level of existence within seconds. Check out this video:
https://youtu.be/J5xVJuBTv2M

Filled with a soothing ambiance and positive words, the song brings a sense of rest to the mind. Almost jazz in its genre, this ‘chill’ music is up for the grabs for peeps who are fed up with all the tantalizing news and social media tinsel that covers the inner shine. I would be playing it on ‘repeat’ for a long time!

If you would like to know the lyrics of the song, here is the link.

Mary Gospe is the lyricist and lead vocalist of the song, and also plays the hypnotic flute. Backing vocals and piano are provided by Corrie Dunn. Bass is by Chris Day and additional guitars by David Scheibner, who also happens to be the producer and mixer of the song.