Reviews

Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of People Passing Through Album

Review of People Passing Through album by Steve Sheppard

2021Oct7
People Passing Through By The Song Gardeners
Written by Steve Sheppard

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/10/people-passing-through-by-song-gardeners.html

The event I hoped for one day has now come to pass, and I’m listening to and writing a review of a Song Gardeners album, for a year I have been blessed with music from both Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe and we mustn’t of course forget David Scheibner, now producer, and those ever so delicious singles from them have dominated the charts for months, now they all appear on one magnificent album called, People Passing Through.

The Song Gardeners are a rarity, a new age band with a message; some may mention other bands like 2002, but they, as was once said in the Wizard of Oz, are a horse of a different colour, and certainly much different in style. This rich vein of form has revealed numerous chart hits for the band, like the quite beautiful Harmony of Contrast, a song that highlights the unique quality of beauty within each of us.

Seven hits lay within the sheets of this album and a new one too, but more of that later, one of my favourites happens to be next and called Love Is the Magic of Change, a song that contains a reminder that under the ever watchful eyes of the universe, we are one and we always will be, the song itself is bathed with an almost jazzy chilled out texture. The sultry and sensitive vocals come from Corrie Dunn, while a wonderfully fluent bass line comes from Chris Day.

Gospe is back for this next offering entitled Altered State, this soulful composition has a simply lush tapestry of tone and harmony to it, an 80’s chilled groove floats within the musical narrative. A song about the blissful sanctuaries of meditation, a place I am all too well aware of and go to each night.

Saluting the half way marker is a song that is sublime, and in my view my personal favourite off the entire album, and called Love Flows. The chord changes and the use of minor and major structures create a superb reflective song, the style is akin to a very chilled mantra, but there are some really clever nuances within this song that makes it undeniable, examples are as such, the delicate flute of Gospe, the creative piano of Dunn, and the undeniable brilliance of David Scheibner on guitar; I personally found the energies of this song quite healing and deeply peaceful.

Reveal is our next song, it is an anthem of empowerment for women of the world over, here David Scheibner’s more acoustic guitar segments add an extra dimension to this most powerful of compositions, the song has a depth of intensity that should not be ignored, it is a call for us all to stop oppression, push forward gender harmony and as the song says:

“Empower the people with freedom
To rise above life’s adversities
Empower the people with courage
To tear down the walls of indignity”

So we now find ourselves at the most important stage of the album, the title track, and of course it is called People Passing Through, it features the vocal talents of Dunn with Gospe on backing vocals. This is probably the most inventive song on the album, there is a delicious 70’s feel mixed with an almost up to date urban groove here, and all with a message that is so important, living in the moment, after all it is all we will ever have.

The penultimate track is much appreciated and called Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, this is a Pali Buddhist chant if I remember correctly, and translated means, may all things be well, or happy. This chant can be sung or even spoken, it brings great peace, cultivates feelings of love and compassion, and as both Chrissie and I are Buddhists, this creation is truly appreciated. The major and minor energies of this track are amazing; this has to be one of the most emotive yet uplifting arrangements of this I have heard, I bow with utter appreciation to Dunn for her stunning vocals on this track.

Well we have arrived at the last song off the album, and it is the much loved Warrior of Light, what a song this is for these times of utter chaos; lies and deception, 2020 brought some of the most ugly pictures of humanity to our screens, but as the song says we need to be warriors of light, and in doing so we must not get caught up in the tumult of anger and vitriol of those who wish to control us through fear and deception; a powerful song indeed to finish with and one that ends an album that we have all been waiting for with eager anticipation for some time.

People Passing Through by The Song Gardeners is everything it should be, a collection of their best works thus far and all in one wonderful place, each of the songs on this album has a depth, intent and passion all of their own and each has been created by the artists directly from the heart to yours, bathed with unconditional love and a positive intent. People Passing Through by The Song Gardeners is a ground breaking release, and one that the ever serious collectors of sublime songs should have in their collections at all costs, and filed under music that makes you think and reflect.


The Song Gardeners – People Passing Through Review - BT Fasmer

 

Today marks the release of The Song Gardeners’ debut album People Passing Through. In a time of uncertainty and crisis, Mary Gospe, Corrie Dunn, and producer David Scheibner seem heaven-sent with their hopeful and inspiring music. The album contains eight songs, including seven previously-released singles plus the title track. The seed The Song Gardeners planted has grown into something profoundly inspiring and meaningful in less than two years. Even before the album was released, the band is known for having revitalized the New Age music pop genre for the 2020s – making today’s album debut a must, combining the best of pop and New Age music with a winning attitude.

The San Francisco Bay Area band, The Song Gardeners, was formed in August 2019 by singer/songwriters and multi-instrumentalists Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. The album was produced by David Scheibner and mastered by music industry icon Bernie Grundman. James Butler provided additional keyboard and synth bass, and Chris Day performed bass on three tracks. See the New Age Music Guide release-day interview with Dunn and Gospe here.

Harmony of Contrasts
After reviewing the seven singles released so far, it was fascinating to see the album’s tracklist. The overall focus is on love and harmony, with gender equality, inner peace, and the fight for positive change as notable sub-themes.

Sample the album and find it on your favorite streaming service:

Share the album on socials using this link:
newagemusic.link/the-song-gardeners-people-passing-through
Thinking of people as works of art is an eye-opening experience! Harmony of Contrast is like a three-and-a-half-minute crash course in “human artworks” and how to interpret people around you. Using art theory such as size, shape, texture, and color. Notice the many references to art and how every human on this planet is seen as a part of a “giant painting.” Talking about paintings: The one you see on the cover is called “Somewhere You Feel Free,” by Corinne Landphere, and is an homage to Tom Petty’s song “Wildflowers.”

It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love.” It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change,” though, is the real deal. It contains an incredibly well-made soundscape, a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s fantastic bass.

Altered State

If we were to label Altered State, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on, the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

Love Flows is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar, and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace.

Reveal
Reveal is, according to the band, “an invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression.” The single contains a chant sung by Gospe in Farsi, Spanish, and English. In a world still dominated by men, songs like “Reveal” are essential. It is a powerful and possibly life-changing message.

The title track, People Passing Through, is a light and laid-back song with a double meaning; it is about respecting others and living in the moment. We are to treat every day as a gift, filled with opportunities to make this world better; We are people passing through. There is also a dimension here that deals with the passing of time and legacy. Again, I’m amazed by how Gospe and Dunn manage to communicate such complex topics so effortlessly.

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck. The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound.” It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the music to go on and on.

Warrior of Light is an incredibly well-made and radio-friendly piece that goes straight to the listener’s heart. The way it deals with problems and issues makes me think of political songs of the 1960s and 70s. It has that same powerful “we can fix this together” attitude. As an album closer, it is just right.

In conclusion: When listening to People Passing Through by The Song Gardeners, one can’t help focusing on the songs’ meaning and the optimistic, feel-good atmosphere. But beneath all of that are eight rock-solid pop melodies with a charming touch of New Age music. It is a sound that paves the way for New Age pop in the 2020s, which seemed very unlikely before this band entered the stage. They have also shown how it is possible to cultivate a local and a global audience simultaneously.

Even though People Passing Through from a thematic perspective is a perfect match for the here-and-now, the album also has a timeless quality. Songs like Love is the Magic of Change, and Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu will spice up any quality New Age music playlist. There is a lot of life wisdom here, too, poetry that deserves to be listened to – and read – again and again:
Living each day in the moment

We’re stepping together in time

Offering a lifetime of knowledge

To those we leave behind

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com.

“People Passing Through” Album Review by Dyan Garris

“People Passing Through” by The Song Gardeners

Album Review by Dyan Garris, New Age Notes Radio, New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter (ZMR)

I’ve had the pleasure of reviewing several singles by The Song Gardeners over the past year or so. I was happy to see this album, then. The Song Gardeners are a San Francisco based trio consisting of singer/songwriters and multi-instrumentalists Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe and their producer, David Scheibner.

The genre of their music is not traditionally New Age, but rather what we could call “New Age Pop.” I think I said in an earlier review they are like the Peter, Paul, and Mary of the New Age. For those who do not know, Peter, Paul, and Mary were a group from the 60s, who brought political concerns and social commentary to the forefront through song.

Sparkling vocals, carefully crafted, uplifting lyrics, exquisite harmonies, and beautiful instrumentation make The Song Gardeners’ work very compelling and enjoyable. The production – engineering, mixing, and mastering – is top-notch as well.

The brief, 33-minute album is 8 vocal tracks beginning with the wonderful, “Harmony of Contrast.” This is a cool, groovy, New Age “chill” piece that is a great opening to this album. Here we are invited into an upbeat celebration of diversity with its colorful lyrics and 70s funk rhythm infused with 80s pop. And the harmonies between Mary and Corrie are outstanding.

“Like colorful pieces in the mosaic of life
We’re each unique shapes reflecting love and light
In an infinite mural painted on a sea of glass
We can live peacefully in a harmony of contrast”

Following is “Love is the Magic of Change” featuring Corrie Dunn on synths, “sweet as honey” lead and backing vocals, Mary Gospe on backing vocals, and Chris Day on bass. The song reminds listeners that we are one with the universe, as well as connected to each other through time and space, and it does so in a lovely, effective, and non-preachy way:

“And we are here for a moment in space and time
Inspiring each other to better humankind
Love is the magic of change.”

“Altered State” is another “chill groove” vocal piece that has got a great vibe and beat and is sure to uplift your spirits immediately. This is a catchy tune with enchanting lyrics and music written by Mary Gospe, who has the lead vocals here with her wonderful, calming voice coaxing us hypnotically into the “escape.”

Mesmerizing, and meditative, “Love Flows,” with its soft flute, guitars, and again beautiful vocals, can be described in one word: Calming. “Reveal” is an empowering chant song that is sung in Farsi, Spanish, and English by Mary Gospe. Flowing, with a world kind of beat, this is gorgeous in every way and the lyrics inspire women to break out of outdated “norms.”

I was excited to hear the title track, which is the only song on the album that was not previously released as a single. Written by Corrie Dunn, this is a song dedicated to us all and to love. And this is what The Song Gardeners are all about. Great beats here, as well as the always beautiful vocals and harmonies between these two women. The instrumentation also includes Corrie performing on a Fender Rhodes electric piano. Very beautiful.

Another “mantra” song, “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu,” translates to, “May all beings be well.” This is a definitive favorite on the album.  A feeling of deep peace pours out over us like sweet salve to the soul upon listening to this piece. This is so very soothing.  “. . .May kindness be your guide in this world. . .”

The album closes out with the gentle, flowing, “Warrior of Light.” The song speaks to the events of 2020 and encourages us to not be victims to anything, but to “Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light. . .”

“We had plans, they got changed
Suddenly, our lives rearranged
It will never, ever be quite the same
It’s a new game”

Indeed, they did, and it is. And I am happy The Song Gardeners are here to uplift us with their music into whatever comes next. Deeply inspiring, this great album is available digitally as well as a physical CD.

Get it here digitally: https://dashgo.co/owd8ydq

Official artist website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

People Passing Through–New Album by The Song Gardeners - Vivek Kumar

People Passing Through–New Album by The Song Gardeners

September 29, 2021
Vivek Kumar
New Music Alert

Living each day in the moment
We’re stepping together in time

Offering a lifetime of knowledge

To those we leave behind

What beautiful thoughts these words carry and how contextual they are to the reality of life, especially in the times when everything seems uncertain! The Song Gardeners are releasing their full-scale album comprising eight songs, which include seven previously released singles and the new one–People Passing Through.

I had the chance to review some of these singles on this website and I am reminded of the energy, thoughtfulness, and effort that was put into creating those songs, laden full with meaningful lyrics and carrying the lightness of soulful music. Like philosophy that made you dance!

Album Name: People Passing Through
Artist Name: The Song Gardeners
Total Time: 33:04

The album opens up with their latest single “Harmony of Contrast”. As I said earlier, it’s a very unique piece that is effortlessly hitting the goal. It brings home the idea of celebrating life with all of its diversity, instead of becoming stagnant and forcibly trying to color it with one’s own opinion.

Love Is The Magic Of Change” runs for over four minutes. It carries the message of the universality of love with the sweetness of music, balancing the lyrics beautifully.
Right on the spot!

No qualms, no confusing treatment, no extra shining–just a direct, succinct, and an open call to everybody to ‘chill,’ and leave this uneasy and unsettling stagnation that we are right now in. Yes, this is what I got when I tuned to the “Altered State“.

Filled with a soothing ambiance and positive words, “Love Flows” brings a sense of rest to the mind. Almost jazz in its genre, this ‘chill’ music is up for grabs for peeps who are fed up with all the tantalizing news and social media tinsel that covers the inner shine.

Reveal” is an empowering call for all humanity and especially women to step up and realize their full potential.

The title song, “People Passing Through“, previously unreleased carries the almost trademark beauty of words and chill music. Sung by Corrie Dunn and soulful harmonies offered by Mary Gospe, the song carries the poignancy and fluidity with such poise.

“People Passing Through” from Mary Gospe on Vimeo.

The next one is the rendition of the famous chant “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu“. The mood of this song is oriented towards prayerfulness. It invites you to immerse yourself in the flow.

The last song, “Warrior of Light“, falls in the category of chill but I feel there is a hint of jazz and lounge music, though the lyrics make it truly a grand piece–something that can be played in a stadium or an auditorium–imagine a whole lot of people swaying with both hands raised and singing it aloud, pledging to themselves that they won’t be bogged down by the adversity but will rise and succeed! Incidentally, the song was released on the occasion of the presidential inauguration in the US, January 21, 2021, as a single.

As you would notice, the undercurrent of every song is love and peace, addressed to every individual who can hustle to find these two basic principles of life running through every moment–of course, we will be facing adversity and challenges, loss and dejection, but there is no need to lose hope. Life is meant to be a struggle and we should be prepared enough to find our way to inner peace.

The album, though just over half an hour in length, carries this message quite emphatically. I invite all the listeners to spend some quality time with the album and let the message sink in deep, empowering you to do well in your life through rejuvenated passion and focus.

Track Name  Duration
Harmony of Contrast 03:36
Love Is The Magic Of Change 04:09
Altered State 04:15
Love Flows 04:21
Reveal 04:54
People Passing Through 03:36
Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu 04:16
Warrior of Light 03:57

"Music Videos With A Message" - New Age Music Guide

Music Videos With A Message

9/22/2021

By BT Fasmer

Music video is a powerful medium. It is multi-media at its best, combining music, lyrics with videos and imagery. Here we are going to take a look at The Song Gardeners’ music videos, which might explain why this band even before the release of their debut album (People Passing Through, coming October 1) already are at the forefront of the New Age Pop wave.

The Song Gardeners is a band featuring Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. We all can use a bit more positivity in our lives, and The Song Gardeners is ready to deliver a colorful bouquet of music custom-made to help us navigate these challenging times. Above you can see the cover to their upcoming album – and below are their videos so far:

Warrior of Light
“Warrior of Light” is an incredibly well-made and radio-friendly piece that goes straight to the listener’s heart. The way it deals with problems and issues makes me think of political songs of the 1960s and 70s. It has that same powerful “we can fix this together” attitude. Even the color palette is all Peace & Love. Before Trump, it might have been a bit over the top, but now – in light of recent events – it is just right. And WOW, what a video!

Harmony of Contrast
Thinking of people as works of art is an eye-opening experience! “Harmony of Contrast” is like a three-and-a-half-minute crash course in “human artworks” and how to interpret people around you. Using art theory such as size, shape, texture, and color, The Song Gardeners show how we can “live peacefully in a harmony of contrast.”
Notice the many references to art and how every human on this planet is seen as a part of a “giant painting.” Talking about paintings: The one you see on the cover is called “Somewhere You Feel Free,” by Corinne Landphere, and is an homage to Tom Petty’s song “Wildflowers.”

With such powerful and inspiring lyrics, it is easy to miss all the other things that are going on. I have already mentioned the “70’s funk rhythm meets 80’s pop”, but just as important is the catchy melody. It is textbook hit material: 40 seconds of build-up and an equality long, well-crafted chorus, a bridge around 2 minutes and 20 seconds, and then repeat before the song goes in for a landing. In other words, perfect New Age pop.

Reveal
“Reveal” is, according to the band, “an invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression.” The single contains chant sung by Gospe in Farsi, Spanish, and English.

In a world still dominated by men, songs like “Reveal” are essential. You could listen to a song before going to a job interview or before embarking on a creative project. Because your voice deserves to be heard and you have something interesting to say. It is a powerful and possibly life-changing message.

When dealing with a song like “Reveal”, it is easy to focus on its meaning from a philosophical and political angle. But make no mistake about it: “Reveal” is, simply put, a great pop song!

Here are four beautiful videos with lyrics:

Love Is The Magic Of Change
The moment you press play on “Love Is The Magic Of Change”, you step into The Song Gardeners’ world of music. It is an incredibly well-made soundscape; a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s amazing bass (too many New Age music artists sadly overlook the bass). There is also an Eastern-influenced harp-like instrument (which we from the video can see is played on a Korg synth), which refines and completes the sound. It reminds me of Sally Oldfield’s best songs, it is that good.

It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love”. It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change” though, is the real deal. It is about positive change – and it is encouraging on many levels.

Altered State
If we were to put a label on Altered State, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

On a deeper level, “Altered State” can be interpreted as a recommendation to log off social media, 24/7 newsfeeds and start meditating (using 1970s logic it might be more of a suggestion to do LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs, but I don’t think that is the case here…). Judging by the overall atmosphere, the altered state is about recognizing that our everyday problems are tiny (to say the least) compared to the vastness of space. There is a lot of healing in that.

Love Flows
The single “Love Flows” is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar, and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace. “In this stillness, may you be blessed, comforted in times of chaos and stress,” sings Gospe. It is a timely message; rarely have we needed quiet contemplation more than now.

I love the melody! I could listen to it all day, and still be amazed by its loving atmosphere. I also like the production and the electric guitar in the end. “Love Flows” is a genuine soft pop song with broad appeal. Its replay value is obvious from the first listen. And most importantly; it is a fabulous introduction to The Song Gardeners!

“Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well)
Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. I don’t know if Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu is a mantra, but it has that meditative quality. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck.

The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound”. It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the song to go on and on.

Wow! What a nice collection of music videos! If you have seen them all, you are well prepared for the release of People Passing Through, coming October 1.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

"Positively empowering musical magic." People Passing Through by Dick Metcalf

Positively empowering musical magic The Song Gardeners – People Passing Through

By Dick Metcalf, 9/17/21

Positively empowering musical magic The Song Gardeners – PEOPLE PASSING THROUGH:

One of the true joys in writing a music review magazine is that after the singles come out, I am often given the privilege of reviewing the full album when it is released… I was highly impressed when I reviewed “Harmony of Contrast“, featuring Mary Gospe, Corrie Dunn and David Scheibner… I recommend that you watch their positively empowering musical magic in this trailer video for the song “Reveal” to get a feel for their amazing talent together…

To thrill to many more of their performances, be sure you SUBSCRIBE to the Song Gardeners YouTube channel right away.

What sets The Song Gardeners apart from all the “other groups” is a unique ability to weave words into songs that give you hope for the future… “Love Is The Magic of Change“… one line in this beautiful song I found especially enjoyable was “And we are one with the universe sparks of light, Connecting the people and places in our lives“… I have no doubt that DJ’s everywhere will be spinning this tune constantly!

You’ll get a good old-fashioned ’60’s-rock vibe as you scope out “Love Flows“… I immediately had visions of Haight-Ashbury, flowers woven into braids and all the people swaying gently together as tenderness blankets our world.

The Buddhist chant on “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (“May All Beings Be Well”) will help you to realize that our real purpose in life is to show compassion and kindness to all those we encounter… producer David Scheibner also played guitars masterfully on this, with Corrie Dunn doing the piano and lead vocals. If I were on the nominating committees, this song would definitely receive an award!

I had no doubt about my choice for personal favorite of the eight enchanting songs offered up… the aforementioned “Reveal” encourages women to break free of traditions that have enslaved many for centuries… pure beauty, flawless recording and total talent merge to create a song you will be listening to over and over again.

The Song Gardeners get a MOST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED rating, with an “EQ” (energy quotient) score of 4.99 for this fantastic musical journey. Get more information, and pre-save the album on The Song Gardeners website. Rotcod Zzaj

 

"Waiting For The Song Gardeners" - New Age Music Guide

Waiting For The Song Gardeners

 

BT Fasmer, 9/16/21

The band The Song Gardeners illustrates the power of the single format. Instead of waiting for the album to be completed (People Passing Through, to be released on October 1), they have over the last year released seven singles that have already made them into a fan-favorite and established them in the forefront of the New Age Pop movement.

The Song Gardeners is a band featuring Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. Below I will give a presentation of all the seven singles released by this band so far. I guess we all can use a bit more positivity in our lives, and The Song Gardeners is ready to deliver a colorful bouquet of music custom-made for the post-Trump, post-Covid19 era. Without further ado, here are the singles:

Love Flows
The single “Love Flows” is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar, and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace. “In this stillness, may you be blessed, comforted in times of chaos and stress,” sings Gospe. It is a timely message; rarely have we needed quiet contemplation more than now.

I love the melody! I could listen to it all day, and still be amazed by its loving atmosphere. I also like the production and the electric guitar in the end. “Love Flows” is a genuine soft pop song with broad appeal. Its replay value is obvious from the first listen. And most importantly; it is a fabulous introduction to The Song Gardeners!

“Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well)
Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. I don’t know if Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu is a mantra, but it has that meditative quality. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck.

The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound”. It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the song to go on and on.

Altered State
If we were to put a label on Altered State, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

On a deeper level, “Altered State” can be interpreted as a recommendation to log off social media, 24/7 newsfeeds and start meditating (using 1970s logic it might be more of a suggestion to do LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs, but I don’t think that is the case here…). Judging by the overall atmosphere, the altered state is about recognizing that our everyday problems are tiny (to say the least) compared to the vastness of space. There is a lot of healing in that.

Love Is The Magic Of Change
The moment you press play on “Love Is The Magic Of Change”, you step into The Song Gardeners’ world of music. It is an incredibly well-made soundscape; a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s amazing bass (too many New Age music artists sadly overlook the bass). There is also an Eastern-influenced harp-like instrument (which we from the video can see is played on a Korg synth), which refines and completes the sound. It reminds me of Sally Oldfield’s best songs, it is that good.

It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love”. It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change” though, is the real deal. It is about positive change – and it is encouraging on many levels.

Reveal
“Reveal” is, according to the band, “an invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression.” The single contains chant sung by Gospe in Farsi, Spanish, and English.

In a world still dominated by men, songs like “Reveal” are essential. You could listen to a song before going to a job interview or before embarking on a creative project. Because your voice deserves to be heard and you have something interesting to say. It is a powerful and possibly life-changing message.
When dealing with a song like “Reveal”, it is easy to focus on its meaning from a philosophical and political angle. But make no mistake about it: “Reveal” is, simply put, a great pop song!

Warrior of Light
“Warrior of Light” is an incredibly well-made and radio-friendly piece that goes straight to the listener’s heart. The way it deals with problems and issues makes me think of political songs of the 1960s and 70s. It has that same powerful “we can fix this together” attitude. Even the color palette is all Peace & Love. Before Trump, it might have been a bit over the top, but now – in light of recent events – it is just right.

I love the use of “Activate”; being a Warrior of Light is a choice, not something that comes automatically. We humans are pre-programmed to be egotistical and are easily manipulated (“Fear or love, you decide”). But when we “activate the love inside”, everything changes. It is an awakening in every sense of the word, making you “Learn, discern, then go with your gut / Uncover cover-ups”. It is, without a doubt, the finest and most timely political New Age music lyrics ever.

Harmony of Contrast
Thinking of people as works of art is an eye-opening experience! “Harmony of Contrast” is like a three-and-a-half-minute crash course in “human artworks” and how to interpret people around you. Using art theory such as size, shape, texture, and color, The Song Gardeners show how we can “live peacefully in a harmony of contrast.”

Notice the many references to art and how every human on this planet is seen as a part of a “giant painting.” Talking about paintings: The one you see on the cover is called “Somewhere You Feel Free,” by Corinne Landphere, and is an homage to Tom Petty’s song “Wildflowers.”
With such powerful and inspiring lyrics, it is easy to miss all the other things that are going on. I have already mentioned the “70’s funk rhythm meets 80’s pop”, but just as important is the catchy melody. It is textbook hit material: 40 seconds of build-up and an equality long, well-crafted chorus, a bridge around 2 minutes and 20 seconds, and then repeat before the song goes in for a landing. In other words, perfect New Age pop.

Wow! What a nice collection of singles! It will be exciting to see how it all will fit together on the upcoming album, due to be released on 1 October:

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Reviews of “Harmony of Contrast” – Written by Mary Gospe & David Scheibner

"Harmony of Contrast" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

 

The Song Gardeners – Harmony of Contrast

Thinking of people as works of art is an eye-opening experience! The Song Gardeners’ brand new single “Harmony of Contrast” is like a three-and-a-half-minute crash course in “human artworks” and how to interpret people around you. Using art theory such as size, shape, texture, and color, The Song Gardeners show how we can “live peacefully in a harmony of contrast.” The single is not only beautiful, catchy, and a new winner from this San Francisco Bay Area band, but also a deeply thought-provoking song that makes us see people around us in a new light. The “Wouldn’t life be dull and gray, if we all looked the same way?” stays with you for a long time.

The Song Gardeners is a band featuring Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. A year ago, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State,” “Love Is The Magic Of Change,” and “Warrior of Light.” In April, they released a song called “Reveal.” In my review, I wrote: “The single urges women to take control, let their voices be heard, and “reveal the stories of their lives.” It is a catchy and well-made pop song that will hopefully inspire women and serve as a reminder for men.”

Harmony of Contrast
If you already are a fan, you’ll know that this is a good-natured and playful band. They are, at the same time, not afraid to address difficult social and political issues. Their topics are much more serious and hard-hitting than their sound, which makes the listener reflect.

“Harmony of Contrast” has a highly danceable 70’s funk rhythm infused with 80’s pop. Mary Gospe’s vocal is brilliant as always. The moment she starts singing, the listener pays attention. I have liked the lyrics on all of the previous singles, but this time around, it is truly inspired. Check out the lyric video:
https://vimeo.com/565052884

The chorus is incredible:

Like colorful pieces in the mosaic of life
We’re each unique shapes reflecting love and light
In an infinite mural painted on a sea of glass
We can live peacefully in a harmony of contrast
Harmony of contrast

It is, simply put, poetry.

Notice the many references to art and how every human on this planet is seen as a part of a “giant painting.” Talking about paintings: The one you see on the cover is called “Somewhere You Feel Free,” by Corinne Landphere, and is an homage to Tom Petty’s song “Wildflowers.”

With such powerful and inspiring lyrics, it is easy to miss all the other things that are going on. I have already mentioned the “70’s funk rhythm meets 80’s pop”, but just as important is the catchy melody. It is textbook hit material: 40 seconds of build-up and an equality long, well-crafted chorus, a bridge around 2 minutes and 20 seconds, and then repeat before the song goes in for a landing. In other words, perfect pop. This is a great place to mention that the single is produced by David Scheibner.

In conclusion, “Harmony of Contrast” by The Song Gardeners is a song that I wish were playing from every loudspeaker on the planet, especially now during LGBT History Month. Other songs by this fine band have been in the “important” category, but this one is universally essential. The key element is how we choose to see each other. In the same way as interpreting works of art, we must learn and practice our understanding of each other. In terms of the melody and arrangement, I love the playful atmosphere and well-made pop sound – which is both retro and modern. It is yet another proof that The Song Gardeners is the leading New Age Pop band out there.

So put on your “Harmony of Contrast” glasses and see how wonderful this world really is!

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

"Harmony of Contrast" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2021/06/10/review-of-the-song-gardeners-new-single-harmony-of-contrast/

Contrasting thoughts, beliefs, and practices cause conflicts, yet a few rise above the narrowly placed differences and see them as a whole picture and come to marvel at the sight it presents. It needs a lot of introspection and willingness to acknowledge the ideas that prima facie sound foreign to one’s mind. But if you are able to navigate through this maze, you will come to enjoy the hues with a totally different perspective.

The Song Gardeners have worked in this field where they give music to the ideas–ideas of harmony, peace, and sensibility that would make the world a better place. I admire their orientation towards working continuously in creating meaningful songs that have a message and purpose. They take time, deliberate, and let their minds dig deep before they come back to serve a new song to the listeners. There is a lot of conviction behind what they say through the words and musical notes.

And not to forget the themes and genres they touch through every single they have been releasing–sometimes, it is a soulful rendition and sometimes, it is a funky and peppy tune to give wings to your feet. You can flap along while you enjoy the wisdom of the words.

With “Harmony of Contrast”, once again, they have delivered a very unique piece that is effortlessly hitting the goal. It brings home the idea of celebrating life with all of its diversity, instead of becoming stagnant and forcibly trying to color it with one’s own opinion.

Like colorful pieces in the mosaic of life
We’re each unique shapes reflecting love and light
In an infinite mural painted on a sea of glass
We can live peacefully in a harmony of contrast

Through this chorus, the song invites you to challenge your limitations and adopt a wider outlook, and come to experience the harmony that prevails in the apparent contrasts.

The song is a mixture of funk and pop genres and you would love the way it lets you groove. Mary’s deep voice is layered with Corrie’s harmonies, making it a beautiful song for social gatherings, etc. You would not even notice how, while dancing, you have been given a lot of food for thought. The subtle movements of the guitar make it really funky.

This is a mindful composition for me, and I love the way The Song Gardeners sow every sapling with care and commitment–this song is bound to grow into a beautiful tree!

Presave it: https://dashgo.co/debndvb

"Harmony of Contrast" Review by Dick Metcalf, Contemporary Fusion Reviews

Dynamic diversity celebrated The Song Gardeners – Harmony of Contrast single review

 

Dynamic diversity celebrated

The Song Gardeners – HARMONY OF CONTRAST:

I first fell in love with Mary Gospe’s high-energy & high-talent creativity when I reviewed her “Time To Soar” album a year or so back… on this new single, to be released on 21 June, 2021, you’ll hear totally dynamic diversity celebrated most splendidly in a song co-authored by Mary and producer David Scheibner… a video for the new song wasn’t available yet, but “Reveal”, a single released in April, will give you a close-up and personal view of their stunning musical abilities…

I most strongly recommend that you SUBSCRIBE to The Song Gardeners YouTube channel, so you can enjoy all the other excellent performances there as well… I signed up as soon as I encountered her high-talent energy.

What really makes the new single stand out above the rest is the intricate weave of lyrical magic with splendid keyboards from multi-instrumentalist Corrie Dunn and vocals from Mary that are crisp and full of the beauty that diversity can bring. For some reason (particularly on the first 2 or 3 bars), I catch shades of Joni Mitchell, but as the lyric progresses, it’s clear that this is all original and totally inspiring for all of us who believe that the way forward is to embrace each other with love and humanity… I predict that this song will be getting a LOT of airplay on stations of all types around the globe this summer!

I give Mary and all her musical friends on the single a MOST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED rating, with an “EQ” (energy quotient) score of 4.99. You can pre-save/pre-add this wonderful song from your preferred provider from Mary’s website.

Rotcod Zzaj

"Harmony of Contrast" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age Notes Radio

The Song Gardeners | Harmony of Contrast | Single Review

Harmony of Contrast by The Song Gardeners
Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD and New Age Notes Radio
_________________________________________
Cool, groovy, New Age “chill” from The Song Gardeners. – Dyan Garris, New Age CD
_________________________________________
The Song Gardeners, an up-and-coming New Age pop group consisting of California based Mary Gospe (lead and backing vocals), Corrie Dunn (backing vocals and piano), and David Scheibner (guitars), are releasing a new single on June 21, 2021. “Harmony of Contrast” is a funky, rhythmic, “groovy” celebration of the diversity of humanity. The pretty cover art is from a painting by California artist Corinne Landphere.

The Song Gardeners’ music is highly reminiscent of the 60s group, Peter, Paul, and Mary, who brought political concerns and social commentary to the forefront through song. And although not specifically “folk” music, and more to the “New Agey” side of things, The Song Gardeners are succeeding quite well in creating well-crafted, contemporary pop songs with uplifting messages for humanity.

Their colorful new song, “Harmony of Contrast” addresses the theme of diversity. We are all different and unique, but “we can live peacefully in a harmony of contrast.”

“Like colorful pieces in the mosaic of life
We’re each unique shapes reflecting love and light
In an infinite mural painted on a sea of glass
We can live peacefully in a harmony of contrast. . .

And here we have even more excellent lyrics like this, which truly drive the point home:

“Sculptures of beauty, varying hues
Living portraits with differing views
Whatever your perspective, you get to choose
How to let your light shine through. . .”

As always, the vocal harmonies between Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe are outstanding. The “chill” groove is pleasant and flowing. Great song. Definitely worth checking out.

Buy/listen/stream here: https://dashgo.co/debndvb
1 minute audio sample here: https://bit.ly/2SKTSRx
Official artist website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

Words by Mary Gospe; Music by Mary Gospe and David Scheibner
℗ ©2021 Mary Gospe / Zach Gospe Music Publishing (ASCAP)
℗ ©2021 David Scheibner / Dtoons Music (BMI)
Produced and mixed by David Scheibner


"Harmony of Contrast" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

 

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/06/harmony-of-contrast-by-song-gardeners.html

The harmony and vibrancy of any Song Gardeners track is usually ebullient, but here on this latest single entitled Harmony Of Contrast, they have even nudged that up a touch.

This new offering is full of a positive energy that quite simply is irresistible, and packed with a narrative of lyrics that fill the totally truth bucket with ease. Gospe and Dunn, the two main facets of the band, are in the richest vein of their musical careers, and this brand new single, Harmony Of Contrast has chart bound colourful future, written all over it without a shadow of a doubt.

Watch the video here: https://vimeo.com/565052884

"Harmony of Contrast" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck, New Age Music Reviews
“Harmony of Contrast” is the latest musical seed flowering and blooming to perfection for The Song Gardeners. Their music and positive vibes picks up where the last single track release left off. All of the beautiful lead and backing vocals of Mary Gospe and the backing vocals of Corrie Dunn (piano) give their sound a warm invitation to any listener. David  Scheibner steps in to provide the guitars on this outing. 
The words this group provides are always thought provoking and enlightening. 

They get their point across with impactful lyrics like:
Wouldn’t life be dull and gray, if we all looked the same way?
Wouldn’t life be dull and gray, if we all thought the same way?
Wouldn’t life be dull and gray, if we all lived the same way?

The message does not get any clearer and more concise than that. And with the truth flowing through the music and words, you end the listen with a new perspective. Where would we be without “Harmony and Contrast?”

Buy/Streaming Link: https://dashgo.co/debndvb

Harmony of Contrast (Official Lyric Video) – https://vimeo.com/565052884 

Visit The Song Gardener’s Website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com

The Song Gardeners is a musical duo from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar) and singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion).

Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

Harmony of Contrast - The Song Gardeners
Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of “Reveal” – Written by Corrie M. Dunn, Mary P. Gospe and David Scheibner

"Reveal" - Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

Today The Song Gardeners release their new single, “Reveal”. It urges women to take control, let their voices be heard, and “reveal the stories of their lives”. It is a catchy and well-made pop song that will hopefully inspire women and serve as a reminder for men.

The Song Gardeners is a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn and Mary Gospe. Chris Day left the band recently. In June last year, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State”, “Love Is The Magic Of Change” and “Warrior of Light”.  Their message of love, equality, and peace is wrapped in a unique and delightful mix of pop and New Age music – and today’s new single, “Reveal” is no exception. It is produced by David Scheibner.

Reveal
“Reveal” is, according to the band, “an invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression.” The single contains chant sung by Gospe in Farsi, Spanish, and English.

To reveal what this is all about, I suggest that you first watch this music video. It is amazing!

I’m very impressed with the production. Notice how the intro’s Eastern flavors are replaced by a powerful pop arrangement containing both analog strings and a guitar. Indeed, there are even hints of 1980s hits, making this into something truly inspired, genre-defying, and even global. Listening to “Reveal”, it is safe to say that The Song Gardeners have found their sound. This is their expression.

In a world still dominated by men, songs like “Reveal” are essential. You could listen to a song before going to a job interview or before embarking on a creative project. Because your voice deserves to be heard and you have something interesting to say. It is a powerful and possibly life-changing message.

When dealing with a song like “Reveal”, it is easy to focus on its meaning from a philosophical and political angle. But make no mistake about it: “Reveal” is, simply put, a great pop song! It is a superb addition to The Song Gardeners’ discography. This is a great time to become a fan; join the movement!!

Find the single on your favorite streaming platform here: https://ffm.to/o1bwj7y Also, check out this article about “Reveal” posted on paloaltoonline.com

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

"Reveal" - Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/04/reveal-by-song-gardeners.html

There can now be no doubt that The Song Gardeners have brought about, and are bringing about, a musical revolution in this new wave of New Age music, their latest single comes on the back of the huge success of taking the One World Music Radio’s Oneness Award.

Reveal is another step in the right direction for the band, who are Mary Gospe, backing vocals, Corrie Dunn lead vocal and piano, and with David Scheibner guitars and producer supreme.

The song sings of freedom and empowerment, and its uplifting and driving messages of tearing down the walls of indignity and empowering the people, through peaceful solutions are a breath of ultra-fresh air in the genre and there can be no denying that The Song Gardeners have just released what is going to be yet another huge hit on their ever growing roll of honour.

"Reveal" - Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

The Song Gardeners | Reveal | Single Review by Dyan Garris

March 30, 2021

Reveal by The Song Gardeners

Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD, and New Age Notes Radio

A “New Age Pop” song by The Song Gardeners is always fresh and interesting, and this one, “Reveal,” is their best one yet. The group, The Song Gardeners, is Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and David Scheibner. Their new song, “Reveal,” will be released April 8, 2021, on all popular digital/streaming platforms.

The song was co-written by the trio and is an “invitation for women across the globe to break free of outdated patriarchal, religious and cultural norms that keep them silenced and hinder their choices and freedom of expression. “

Here, we have Corrie Dunn on absolutely beautiful lead vocals and piano. She is ON it. Also, Mary Gospe performs on equally gorgeous backing vocals – with the harmonious chant sung in Farsi, Spanish, and English giving the piece an even extra appeal – and we have David Scheibner on glorious guitars. This is a great song.

I think we can all relate to this:

“Take off your mask just for a while
Show me the beauty of your smile
Lift off the veil that shields your light
Unlocking the chains in plain sight”

A “world” percussion vibe and beat at the beginning and underneath lend to the global feel. The lyrics lean toward “feminism” and “gender equality.” But the song is about empowerment, not just women’s empowerment, but the empowerment of all people. “Empower the people, with courage to tear down the walls of indignity. . .”

The song is very well done, all through, with a flowing, hypnotic melody, textures, layers, and beautiful harmonies. As I said, it’s their best yet, and we look forward to more from this dynamic trio.

“Reveal the essence of your soul. . .” We shall.

“REVEAL” will be released on April 8, 2021 on all popular streaming platforms. Definitely one for the playlist.

Official artist website: https://thesonggardeners.com

______

#Reveal#Chill #ChillGroove #NewAge #NewAgePop #WorldMusic #Pop #Peace #Love #PositiveMusic#Conscious #MaryGospe #DavidScheibner #CorrieDunnMusic #TheSongGardeners

℗©2021 Honey Spun Records. Produced and mixed by David Scheibner.

"Reveal" Review by Vivek Kumar,

April 5, 2021

Review of New Single by The Song Gardeners: Reveal

Have you heard any of the previous singles released by The Song Gardeners? Well, if yes, and if you have enjoyed the variety and subtlety with which they convey their message, prepare yourself for a very unique experience, as the duo (Chris Day recently left the band due to personal reasons) brings you some uplifting lyrics set to world music.

The song starts with egg shakers before the sound of Tabla surprises you, and then you are exposed to the mythical-style rendition of the Farsi version of the chant by Mary Gospe:

Women around the world unite
Stand up for all to see
Celebrate our diversity
Divine femininity

Being from India, I could in fact recognize few words of the Farsi version because many of the words are commonly used in my mother-tongue Punjabi. Later, you will hear this chant also sung in the Spanish language too.

The song is an empowering call for all humanity and especially women to step up and realize their full potential. Corrie Dunn is scintillating in her rendition. Her deep voice allows you to measure the magnanimity of the message and the importance of the change that is demanded in each word.

Reveal the essence of your soul
Trust your intuition, take control
Reveal the stories of your life
Break the silence let love be your guide

Set to a groovy rhythm and a lot of backing vocals, the song actually makes you feel like shaking your leg. I deem it can be used as a performance song by some group who are also working on similar themes of women empowerment and raising awareness about many social issues. Imagine the audience moving sideways in tune with the chant with their hands held high in a hall…truly an anthem!

They have definitely struck the right chord, and I wish the softly-persuading lyrics of the song actually fall on listening ears, and bring about some much-required change the way we function as a society.

Kudos to the team for a well-timed and well-produced song!

"Reveal" - Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

I have been listening to the Song Gardeners music from track to track since last year. Every time I hear a song from these wonderful artists it just melts the day away. All I hear is great music and the most pleasing and soothing voices you can imagine. 

“Reveal” is their latest offering. So far this is my favorite. Everything about it just soothed my soul. These two ladies have it together. What was once a trio is now a duo. It looks as if they have carried on without missing a step with their presentation and sound.

I also appreciate the gorgeous cover art. The message I get from that colorful cover is that nature and humans are interlocked, we are one. And that my music loving friends is a fact, and the reason we need to take better care of Mother Earth.

One listen to this track will have you hooked because it is a true to life “Reveal” of music and lyrics with tremendous power and meaning. If you are looking for one thing today to make you smile and give you a universal feeling of hope, then listen now!

 Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

Reviews of “Warrior of Light” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Warrior of Light" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Song Gardeners – Warrior of Light

A wind of change is blowing after yesterday’s inauguration of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. The Song Gardeners’ new single “Warrior of Light” couldn’t have been released at a better time – inspiring us all to “Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully” for a better tomorrow. 

The Song Gardeners is a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and Chris Day. In June, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State” and “Love Is The Magic Of Change”. In the chaos following the election, these two songs gave hope to many. Now they are back with an equally inspiring song.

Warrior of Light
The Song Gardeners’ sound is a delightful mix of Pop, Groove, and Chill – which also can be labeled as New Age Pop. “Warrior of Light” continues where “Altered State” and “Love Is The Magic Of Change” left off. It is an incredibly well-made and radio-friendly piece that goes straight to the listener’s heart. The way it deals with problems and issues makes me think of political songs of the 1960s and 70s. It has that same powerful “we can fix this together” attitude. Even the color palette is all Peace & Love. Before Trump, it might have been a bit over the top, but now – in light of recent events – it is just right.

The mixing and mastering are hands down fantastic. The first 8 seconds is a “rewind-intro”, which makes the listener pay attention. We are greeted by a piano, deep synth pads, and a gentle rhythm. This segment reminds me of the piano used by Michael Cretu in Enigma’s “MCMXC a.D.” album. It is just as good. But all of this seems to fade into the background as Mary Gospe starts singing. It is impossible not to be moved by the lyrics (see the video for the complete lyrics):

Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light
Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light

We had plans, they got changed
Suddenly, our lives rearranged
It will never, ever be quite the same
It’s a new game

Not sure which news to trust
As we pivot, adapt, adjust
Learn, discern, then go with your gut
Uncover cover-ups

Up high we see the low down
Our fear is a feeding ground
For those who seek control
The manipulation has got to go

Chaos is a catalyst
Change is here, we’re in the shift
Fear or love, you decide
In which world will you reside?

Stand up! Reclaim your sovereignty
Stand up! For what you believe
Stand up! Create a new story
Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully

I love the use of “Activate”; being a Warrior of Light is a choice, not something that comes automatically. We humans are pre-programmed to be egotistical and are easily manipulated (“Fear or love, you decide”). But when we “activate the love inside”, everything changes. It is an awakening in every sense of the word, making you “Learn, discern, then go with your gut / Uncover cover-ups”. It is, without a doubt, the finest and most timely political New Age music lyrics ever.

There are many Covid19 references here, seen as a symptom of the past administration’s inability to see the dangers of the virus before it was too late. The untrustworthy news networks are another symptom of the problems that have to be fixed. But Warrior of Lights can fight this, peacefully and respectfully. The chorus around 2m:20s and onwards, where the whole band joins in, is terrific.

The Song Gardeners have delivered a single that every channel on the Earth should be playing this week. The days and months ahead will require an army of illuminated warriors, willing to “Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully”.

Luckily, we all know where to start.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Also make sure to check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

"Warrior of Light" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2021/01/warrior-of-light-by-song-gardeners.html

This has to be the most important single released this year so far, it is entitled Warrior of Light, you will find some very poignant lyrics within this superb single, so please listen carefully and then become that warrior you know you can be.

A smooth and beautifully produced offering once more, quality is something we have come to expect from The Song Gardeners, but this must be the most empowering piece yet, and coming at a time when the whole world, for one reason or another needs to heal. A smart and tranquil song with an ultra-positive message, all done to the backdrop of a truly beautifully performed arrangement.

The video can be found here: https://vimeo.com/501907093

The streaming/download link is here: https://ffm.to/qqpx8e2

"Warrior of Light" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/09/09/altered-state-new-single-by-the-song-gardeners/

This is, by far, the best song that I have listened from the Song Gardeners. Period!

What lyrics, music, and voice they have rendered to dispel the darkness that engulfed us almost the whole year! The new year is a time of resolution, affirmation, and conviction that we are not going to lose. This song is a poetic answer to the question that the universe has asked of humanity.

Stand up! Reclaim your sovereignty
Stand up! For what you believe
Stand up! Create a new story
Stand up! Peacefully, peacefully
Activate the love inside, be a warrior, warrior of light

Just reading these words will fill you with so much power and faith, and Mary Gospe has sung it so endearingly, with guitar and harmonies making it an anthem for the post-COVID era!

I noticed Mary’s voice also has a different tonality–it sounds like someone has attained inner peace and the words are coming out laced with belief in their meaning. It is not simply utterance or ornate rendition–it is heartfelt. One can’t but marvel at the beauty of what art can make possible–raising the spirit from the debris, what strange energy a word, a note, a twang, a beat can impart!

The song falls in the category of chill but I feel there is a hint of jazz and lounge music, though the lyrics make it truly a grand piece–something that can be played in a stadium or an auditorium–imagine a whole lot of people swaying with both hands raised and singing it aloud, pledging to themselves that they won’t be bogged down by the adversity but will rise and succeed!

Mary Gospe is the lead singer while Corrie Dunn has provided support with the piano and backing vocals. Chris Day plays bass and David Scheibner, who is also the producer, is on guitars.

Slated to release a day after the presidential inauguration in the US, January 21, 2021, the song is truly a New Year gift for the whole world. Kudos to the team for such a tremendous effort!

"Warrior of Light" Review by “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2021/01/warrioroflighttrack.html

The Song Gardeners have once again graced our presence with another single release titled “Warrior of Light.”

Once again featured on the track singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion), and Chris Day (bass).

Mary sings “Activate the love inside, be a warrior, a warrior of light.” This is very spiritual and positive for us all to take to heart. It goes along with the saying “Kill them with kindness.” That kind of approach helps people drop their guard and open up to another viewpoint.

This is not a protest song by any means however it does point to the media and the lies both sides have been telling us all along to support their agendas. That is one simple fact that most people do realize. So the message is to be true to yourself and picking a side is not part of the equation. Travel your purposeful path and you will reach the desired destination. The truth shall be revealed if you listen to your inner voice which is a “go with your gut” attitude that cannot miss.

I for one loved the song, lyrics, and the premise of why it was recorded. This is musical nourishment for the soul!

Warrior of Light - The Song Gardeners
Love Is the Magic of Change

Reviews of “Love Is the Magic of Change” – Written by Corrie M. Dunn

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music.Guide

The Song Gardeners – Love Is The Magic of Change

 

The Song Gardeners, a San Francisco Bay Area band featuring Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe, and Chris Day, is without a doubt the most promising New Age music band since FLOW. In June, they debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). Then they followed up with “Altered State”, a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song that sums up the stresses of 2020 and shows the power of meditation. Now they are back with a song that captures the atmosphere of the post-Trump era.

Love Is The Magic Of Change

The moment you press play on “Love Is The Magic Of Change”, you step into The Song Gardeners’ world of music. It is an incredibly well-made soundscape; a catchy rhythm, pop textures, and a rich synth pad with a nice tremble – and Chris Day’s amazing bass (too many New Age music artists sadly overlook the bass). There is also an Eastern-influenced harp-like instrument (which we from the video can see is played on a Korg synth), which refines and completes the sound. It reminds me of Sally Oldfield’s best songs, it is that good. Corrie Dunn has a fantastic vocal, and as soon as she starts singing a story takes shape (Dunn also wrote the lyrics, I think you will agree with me that they are amazing):

Boarding on to a midnight plane

Listening to the falling rain

I look through a window at the view

I see my reflection, reflecting you

There are quite a few details here that deserve to be mentioned; The midnight plane and the falling rain. It is really something to be in a plane before take-off when heavy rain pours down, knowing that you will soon be above the skies. Rain is also a frequent symbol of something being sad – at least in pop songs and romantic poems – but I don’t think that is true here. It sets the atmosphere, that is all. The most interesting part is the reflection. The you here is inspired! It is a reminder that we are all the same, whoever we are and wherever we live. The reflection you are seeing could be anyone, but it is you – a human capable of loving and making the world a better place. Notice the bell-synth when Dunn sings you; it is an outstanding sound design.

I’m very impressed by the chorus; it takes off like a 747 (we hear Mary Gospe on the “Love is the magic” part):

And we are one with the universe sparks of light

Connecting the people and places in our lives

And we are here for a moment in space and time

Inspiring each other to better humankind

Love is the magic

In other words, we are – to quote Einstein – living in a friendly universe, and we have to make the best out of the short time we are given. Do you want to spend your time loving or hating?

In conclusion: “Love Is The Magic Of Change” is only the band’s fourth single, but there is no doubt that The Song Gardeners are in the forefront of the New Age pop wave. Other similar artists are SvaraOsmunda MusicCatherine Corona – and of course, Mary Gospe’s solo material. It is easy to discredit songs dealing with “peace and love”. It somehow doesn’t feel genuine. “Love Is The Magic Of Change” though, is the real deal. It is about positive change – and it is encouraging on many levels. My only concern is that for frequent travelers like myself, who have at least six more months of home office to look forward to, “taking a journey through the sky” seems almost too tempting. But, on the other hand, it is a welcome reminder of the world that is waiting for us when Covid19 is a thing of the past.
“Love Is The Magic Of Change” is, in short, 4 minutes and 7 seconds of hope.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com

Also make sure to check out their Facebook page.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/11/love-is-magic-of-change-by-song.html

The hits keep rolling on for The Song Gardeners and now with the release of Love Is The Magic of Change, they have probably released their most commercial single yet, a song written by Corrie Dunn.

The vibrancy and freshness of this new release is enticing and intoxicating, the production quality and depth of arrangement is exceptional; here we have probably the very first spiritually funky inspired song ever, and it is irresistible.

Love is indeed the magic of change, and once more I believe that The Song Gardeners will find they have another huge hit on their hands, classy musicianship, smooth vocals, and all bathed within energy of intent that is simply undeniable.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" Review by Vivek Kumar,

Oct. 28, 2020

New Single by The Song Gardeners: Love Is the Magic of Change

Boarding on to a midnight plane
Listening to the falling rain
I look through a window at the view
I see my reflection, reflecting you

These opening lines of the new song by The Song Gardeners portray the perfect place where you would like to imagine yourself when you tune to this love-song…what poetry, what jazziness, and what chill it carries! In the recent past, they have surprised me with the beautiful simplicity the trio carries in their lyrics yet conveying the most fundamental truths of our existence. How they put such chill music to these truth-laced words is amazing!

Love Is the Magic of Change Cover
The song is written and sung by Corrie M. Dunn and is recorded by The Song Gardeners.

Love is truly the magic of every type of change, and when it comes to understanding the esoteric-sounding truths of our existence, it is the very fundamental basics of love that help us bring a change in our view–we are indeed one with the universe.

With the very first note, the crystallinity of Corrie’s voice takes you on a ride to the inner chambers of your heart, where you explore these truths in a romantic way. I wonder what inspires them to venture into these realms with such ease.

One thing I like in their songs is the balance they keep between the vocals and the instruments, allowing the listeners to enjoy both the poetic and musical beauty of their songs. This song too has got a nice groove to it and allows you to tap your feet in agreement.

Corrie Dunn also plays the synths on this song, while Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals, and Chris Day is on the bass.

Once again, they have shared their gift with a sweet song of love for everybody and the universe. I invite the listeners to regale themselves with this beautiful piece that carries the message of universality with such clarity.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

https://www.newagecd.com/song-gardeners-love-magic-change-single-review-dyan-garris/

 

Love is the Magic of Change” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area. The band’s motto is #LOVE, which is apropos, as the group creates uplifting, inspiring songs for humanity.

The group features singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, percussion), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and wonderful harmonies that almost make it seem like they’ve been singing together forever.

Their single, “Love Is the Magic of Change,” is a groovy “chill jazz” piece with music and lyrics by Corrie Dunn. The song features Corrie’s “sweet as honey” voice on lead vocals, backing vocals, and synths, with additional backing vocals by Mary Gospe, and Chris Day on bass.

This optimistic, hope-filled song, produced and mixed by David Scheibner, reminds listeners that we are one with the universe, as well as connected to each other through time and space, and does so in a lovely, effective, and non-preachy way:

“And we are one with the universe sparks of light
Connecting the people and places in our lives
Love is the magic of change
And we are here for a moment in space and time
Inspiring each other to better humankind
Love is the magic of change. . .”

The music is cool, the lyrics catchy, and this pleasant, enjoyable song brings a great, revitalizing message to humanity. I found it to be very calming to the spirit.

The song will be officially released on November 11, 2020 and will be available on all major digital platforms.

Meanwhile, the official music video for the song is here:  https://vimeo.com/471603671/31d40b7302 and you can pre-save/pre-add the song here: https://ffm.to/mqrxjvo

“Love is the Magic of Change” is its own spark of light. Very nicely done, and another hit, I suspect, by this up-and-coming trio which is definitely one to follow and keep up with as they continue to ascend.

 

Find The Song Gardeners here:

Official Website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners

Instagram: https:/www.instagram.com/thesonggardeners/

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

"Love Is the Magic of Change" - Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/11/loveisthemagicofchange.html

The Song Gardeners are back with a new single from the fertile grounds where they plant a seed with their enchanting sounds on “Love Is The Magic of Change.”

The seed grows and blossoms inside you while listening to their music. It is a can’t miss proposition with lyrics that will touch your soul.

Here is an example of some of the lyrics: 
And we are one with the universe sparks of light, connecting the people and places in our lives, and we are here for a moment in space and time, inspiring each other to better humankind.

It is so beautiful and meaningful and the music brings the lyrics down the path that makes the most impact. The voice of Ms. Corrie Dunn is excellent, her inner beauty and tenderness come shining through as she plays the keys.

Chris Day’s bass is in perfect step as Mary Gospe provides the backing vocals. It is a trio from heaven here to grace our presence with their magic of change, their music.

Reviews of “Altered State” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Altered State" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

https://stevesheppardmusicreviews.blogspot.com/2020/09/altered-state-by-song-gardeners.html

I would think that any sane person who can see this world for what it is, and the occurrences that are happening upon it, would relate completely to the lyrics of this song. Who wouldn’t give to live in an altered state? One free from negativity and control, a place of positivity and forward thinking and happiness.

The Song Gardeners are on a roll at the moment with hit singles like Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu and the every brilliant Love Flows. Altered State keeps that classy momentum going, an upbeat and vibrant offering indeed, perfectly arranged and exciting to explore, Gospe and her team are totally in the flow here, and this new single has the words huge hit written all over it.

"Altered State" Review by BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Song Gardeners – Altered State – New Single Today

September 15, 2020

In our hectic, modern lives, longing for a little peace of mind is not uncommon. But Covid19 and everything it entails has made this need even more pressing. “I want to leave this crazy world for a while. Switch off the news and turn the radio dial,” sings The Song Gardeners on their new single “Altered State” – and continues: “Tune into love the highest frequency, and melt with the consciousness of unity.” It sounds tempting! The Song Gardeners may cure some of the tension 2020 has brought upon us.

“Altered State” has just been released! Be among the first to hear it:

In June we had the pleasure of introducing the new San Francisco Bay Area band The Song Gardeners. It features Corrie Dunn, Mary Gospe and Chris Day. They debuted with two original songs, “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well). In our review, we wrote: “The two singles are a promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. We would love to see what more their garden has to offer.” Now the day has come, and “Altered State” is here!

Altered State
If we were to put a label on the new single, it would be a ChillGroove/New Age Groove song. Its catchy rhythm makes the listener pay attention, and when Mary Gospe’s brilliant vocal comes on the band has our undivided attention. Leaving this crazy world for a while and joining them in an altered state seems like a great idea!

I love how the song flows; it is a well-crafted pop song. The rhythm is both soft and hard at the same time. Notice the synth effect in the beginning; it is almost like a low-intensity alarm before a much smoother synth takes its place. It is an indication of the shift that is “the altered state”. Above I commented on Mary Gospe’s vocal, but Corrie Dunn is backing her wonderfully too. I enjoy the almost hypnotic “swirling and spinning, no end no beginning”, and the seductive “Oh won’t you join me there? We’ll dance among the stars.”

On a deeper level, “Altered State” can be interpreted as a recommendation to log off social media, 24/7 newsfeeds and start meditating (using 1970s logic it might be more of a suggestion to do LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs, but I don’t think that is the case here…). Judging by the video, the altered state is about recognizing that our everyday problems are tiny (to say the least) compared to the vastness of space. There is a lot of healing in that.

“Altered State” is, all in all, an extremely promising single by The Song Gardeners! While “Love Flows” and “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” very much appeal to us New Age music enthusiasts (we know that for a fact after having had the songs on high rotation on New Age Stars Radio for the last few months), “Altered State” will please a much broader audience. One thing seems certain; The Song Gardeners is a band to follow in the age of Covid19 – and beyond.

For more information and music samples, visit thesonggardeners.com
Also make sure to check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

"Altered State" Review by Vivek Kumar, New Music Alert

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/09/09/altered-state-new-single-by-the-song-gardeners/

Right on the spot! No qualms, no confusing treatment, no extra shining–just a direct, succinct, and an open call to everybody to ‘chill,’ and leave this uneasy and unsettling stagnation that we are right now in. Yes, this is what I got when I tuned to the new song from The Song Gardeners, where Mary, once again, lent her beautiful voice to the lyrics which convey the collective feelings of the society in the present situation, with poetic beauty.

She really wants us to join her there…in that altered state

Song Name: Altered State

Artist (s): Mary Gospe (The Song Gardeners)

The song is a ‘chill groove‘ number, and it feels like an outcry of the soul that wants to go beyond this elemental binding that is trying to limit everything–whether it is your movement, your connection, your lifestyle itself. And what seems to be the solution–making peace with it and going inwards. If you can’t travel far out, try traveling within and this song could help you hop onto that ride. Travel within and explore the marvels that lie therein.

What I like in these tracks by The Song Gardeners is the simplicity with which they convey their intent. Often, for me personally at least, the message is shrouded by the movements of music, and the listener gets carried away by the flair, but the art lies in keeping the vocals and instruments in a balance where your ears could pick what is being said musically. I just love this approach!

The song releases on the 15th of September (Pre-save here), and I invite you to give it a spin on your favorite streaming channels.

Let’s explore that altered state and find something new!

"Altered State" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Altered State | The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

https://www.newagecd.com/altered-state-song-gardeners-single-review-dyan-garris/

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter, Corrie Dunn, performing on vocals, piano, and guitar, plus singer/songwriter, Mary Gospe, performing on vocals and guitar, and Chris Day performing on bass. The band’s motto is  #love.  Their positive, uplifting, original compositions are filled with empowering messages and beautiful harmonies.

Who among us does not want to escape the current craziness and chaos in the world? Here, in the delightful single, “Altered State,” we are invited to do just that. So, let’s go.

This “chill groove” vocal piece has got a great vibe and beat and is sure to uplift your spirits. This is a catchy tune with enchanting lyrics and music written by Mary Gospe, who has the lead vocals here with her wonderful, calming voice coaxing us hypnotically into the “escape.”

“I want a date with an altered state
I want to find a little peace of mind
I want to float in tranquility (so free)
In the womb of all that is and ever will be. . .”

Corrie Dunn adds a bit of ethereal magic with her backing vocals and soothing synth. Chris Day on bass gives the song a nice “floor.” The music is produced and mixed by David Scheibner, who also contributes expert guitar to the performance.

Free flowing, “groovy,” and a necessary addition to the playlist when the song releases on September 15, 2020.  It will be available wherever music is sold/streamed/downloaded.

Be sure to catch the cool, trippy video here: https://vimeo.com/450856853

Meanwhile:

“Oh, won’t you join me there?
In this magical sacred space
In this altered state. . .”

Be sure to check out their website and other songs at their official website: https://www.thesonggardeners.com/

 

Credits:

Lyrics and Music by Mary Gospe. ©2020 Zach Gospe Music Publishing (ASCAP).
Mary Gospe: lead & backing vocals
Corrie Dunn: synth & backing vocals
Bass: Chris Day
Guitars: David Scheibner

℗©2020 Mary P. Gospe / Honey Spun Records

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” – Written by Corrie Dunn

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – Steve Sheppard Review

Many would call Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, written by Corrie Dunn a devotional track, perhaps spiritual, well yes it could well be, but apart from that it is another outstanding new single by The Song Gardeners who with their other new work Love Flows are capturing the ears of new listeners all across the globe.

How can you argue with the lyrics that state “May kindness be your guide in this world”? There are a few world leaders who need to learn that lesson, and quick!

The multi-instrumental nature of this track, the outstanding vocals, the message of the song, and the sublime production quality of this single are just what the world needs right now, just what my soul needed right now, and I am guessing if you’re a fan of really good music that can and will empower you to raise your own energies, you too will fall in love with Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu By The Song Gardeners, it is that good.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

https://newagemusic.guide/reviews/introducing-the-song-gardeners/

“Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu” (May All Beings Be Well)

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu, a Buddhist chant of happiness, is our guiding star on the next song – where we are greeted by light percussion, electric guitar, and piano. I don’t know if Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu is a mantra, but it has that meditative quality. The lyrics are hopeful and inspirational, wishing spiritual awareness and good luck.

Watch “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well)” Lyric Video – The Song Gardeners from Mary Gospe on Vimeo.

It opens our eyes to the beauty of the world:

In the light, the colors of the earth shine through
Painting the hillside, every shade of green and blue

The song is about taking a spiritual journey. Following a sacred road will give you a new point of view. It is a journey of the mind, discovering how inner peace is the key to a good life, filled with compassion and beauty.

The recording and mixing are outstanding; notice how the song creates a “room of sound”. It is almost hypnotic, and I find myself wishing for the song to go on and on. A little over 4 minutes is way too little. An extended version would be most welcome.

In conclusion: Minnie Amoniuer, the 18th-century poet, said, “there’s always music among the trees in the garden, but our hearts must be very quiet to hear it.” The music of The Song Gardeners also has this quality. It makes our hearts quiet. It opens our minds too. The two singles are a very promising introduction to The Song Gardeners. Asking for more music, a whole album perhaps, seems like the only logical conclusion. I would love to see what more their garden has to offer!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu – The Song Gardeners – Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“May you lead with compassion. . .May kindness be your guide in this world. . .”

The song title of this new single by The Song Gardeners translates to “May all beings be well.”  This is a very timely and beautiful song for all we are facing in these challenging times and beyond. The feeling of deep peace pours out over us like sweet salve to the soul in this soothing, “mantra” style song. 

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “#LOVE.” Love is powerful and eternal, and here in this lovely song written by Corrie Dunn and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, we are gently invited to remember, embrace, and lead with love and compassion in all we do.

Corrie Dunn on lead vocals here gives us a fabulous 4 minutes of calming, grounded serenity.  Soft percussion, lower register piano, guitar, and backing vocals by Mary Gospe bring real peace to the spirit. This is almost magical! Be well, all. 

Available here, and wherever music is streamed/downloaded (June 18, 2020): https://www.TheSongGardeners.com

Be sure to watch the gorgeous video (available to the public June 18):

https://vimeo.com/428697801/e88d1c0aae

 

Connect with The Song Gardeners on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/thesonggardeners/

 

℗ ©2020 Corrie M. Dunn / Honey Spun Records.

 

Lyrics and Music by Corrie Dunn. ©2020 Corrie Dunn Music (ASCAP). Corrie Dunn: lead & back vox, piano. Mary Gospe: back vox. Additional guitars by David Scheibner.

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/songgardenerssabbesattasukhihontu.html

The Song Gardener’s return to Rate The Tracks with another single titled “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu,” translated it means “may all beings be well.”

After hearing the words and music you cannot help feeling empowered with all the positive spiritual energy this fantastic trio puts out into the universe.

Once again Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass), make their mark in the world of new age music with a classic mantra.

May all of you beings be well and listen to the music to help the healing along the way. Give it a listen now, the good vibes will relax you and and put a positive spin on your day!

"Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/23/review-of-sabbe-satta-sukhi-hontu-by-the-song-gardeners/

Soft egg shakers and a lilting guitar invite you to another mantra music beauty by The Song Gardeners–Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu (May All Beings Be Well). The perennial call that recognizes all the beings as one consciousness. Its soft pace and rhythm almost make you shake your body.

Lyrics of the song are written by Corrie Dunn, and the song invites you to open yourself to that universal oneness which will expand the understanding that you carry about yourself.

Check the video of the song here:
https://youtu.be/WBiHgSZ2Op0

I am reminded of the poetry of Rabindranath Tagore when I heard this song. One of his most popular poems ‘Where the Mind is Without Fear” has these lines:

Where the mind is led forward by thee
Into ever-widening thought and action

A similar sentiment is expressed in this song,

“May you lead with compassion
May kindness be your guide in this world”

The human mind, born out of that consciousness, calls, again and again, to tap that source, though it itself is the biggest barrier in reaching that level–tuning to such soulful music is one sure way in which it could be tamed and made to listen to the higher self.

The mood of this song, unlike the other from the same band, ‘Love Flows,’ is oriented towards prayerfulness. ‘Love Flows’ is more of a chant, which helps you to enjoy a state or kind of an affirmation; “Sabbe Satta Sukhi Hontu’ is more of a prayer, which invites you to immerse yourself in the flow. Both are so beautiful and appropriate for times such as these!

Love Flows

Love Flows Promo by Chrissie Sheppard, One World Music Radio

by The Song Gardeners

Reviews of “Love Flows” – Written by Mary Gospe

"Love Flows" Review by Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio EU

Love Flows – Steve Sheppard Review (pdf)

I have come to expect quality compositions these days, the genre that could loosely be described as New Age is on the upward march and now embracing the ever growing singles market, but today I was utterly blown away with this latest single by the band The Song Gardeners entitled Love Flows, written by Mary Gospe.

The combination that brings the magic to our ears is singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (lead vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass) with additional guitars are by David Scheibner.

As a guitarist myself I loved the work on this new single, its music to make the hair stand up on the back of your neck. Love Flows is simply musical beauty at a whole new level, and I testify to that, as this is now my fifth consecutive play and it won’t be my last. Here is a composition bathed in something we desperately as a planet need now, positivity, it is without doubt an absolute must buy song indeed.

"Love Flows" Review by BT Fasmer, NewAgeMusic.Guide

Introducing The Song Gardeners

The single “Love Flows” is a welcoming and highly optimistic pop/crossover song. The slow rhythm, steel-string guitar and bass lay the foundation before Mary Gospe enters the stage. Her magnificent vocal makes you hang on to every word. The lyrics are about how the journey of self-discovery and love is impossible without peace. “In this stillness, may you be blessed, comforted in times of chaos and stress,” sings Gospe. It is a timely message; rarely have we needed quiet contemplation more than now. But the song’s purpose is not limited to the age of Covid19 and racial riots.

Notice the inspiring conclusion:
May you discover your own truth

May you find your purpose, what you’re here to do

May you fall in love with who you are
An exquisite shining star

This is a life-changing discovery, in my opinion. It is the essence of the self, something you wished you had known when you were in your teens. It is as beautiful as it is important.

I love the melody! I could listen to it all day, and still be amazed by its loving atmosphere. I also like the production and the electric guitar in the end. “Love Flows” is a genuine soft pop song with broad appeal. Its replay value is obvious from the first listen. And most importantly; it is a fabulous introduction to The Song Gardeners!

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners Single Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD

“Love Flows” by The Song Gardeners | Single Review by Dyan Garris

In these challenging times, wouldn’t you love to be able to drop effortlessly into a hypnotic, meditative state? “Love Flows,” a single release (June 18, 2020), by The Song Gardeners, written by Mary Gospe and produced and mixed by David Scheibner, is a “chill” mantra song that invites listeners to do just this. Here you can experience deep peace. Who doesn’t need that right now?

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass). Their original songs are filled with positive, empowering messages and beautiful harmonies. The band’s motto is “love.” Yes, we can tell. “Love Flows” has a very healing, loving quality to it.

Beautiful and calming vocals here sung by Mary Gospe and backing vocals by Corrie Dunn, bring us into a state of harmony and peace from the get-go. Sweet flute adds perfectly to the mood. This is just over 4 minutes of “mantric” serenity. And it’s where we all need to be. You will feel yourself simply surrendering to the tranquility. This is wonderful, timely, healing energy to the planet. Irresistible, compelling, and flowing with peace and love.

“In the peace and calm, love flows to all
In the peace and calm, love flows

And in this stillness, may you be blessed
Comforted in times of chaos and stress
Held safely in arms of tenderness
Warmed by love’s gentle caress. . .”

The beautiful cover photo for “Love Flows” is by Chris Day. Seems like another invitation. Let’s all go there.

"Love Flows" Review by Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

http://www.ratethetracks.com/2020/06/thesongardenersloveflows.html

The Song Gardeners is a musical trio from the San Francisco Bay Area featuring singer/songwriter Corrie Dunn (vocals, piano, guitar), singer/songwriter Mary Gospe (vocals, guitar, flute), and Chris Day (bass).

This song is titled “Love Flows.” As the love flows, so does the gorgeous vocal harmonies as I am certain you will agree when you listen to the stream provided.

This is new age themed music with a clear and concise message of positiveness, spirituality and above all, love. Listen now and get ready to be transported to another dimension of total relaxation with “Love Flows.”

"Love Flows" Review by Vivek Kumar, Newmusicalert.in

https://www.newmusicalert.in/2020/06/22/single-review-of-love-flows-by-the-song-gardeners/

In the peace and calm, love flows to all;
In the peace and calm, love flows.

What a call!–especially, in times like these, when they say the tempers are tested and character is trialed on the anvil of extremities. With so many distractions, delusions, and disturbances trying to play non-stop with one’s mind, it becomes exceedingly difficult to withdraw it and focus on the simplicity and easiness of the flow, with which everything goes on in this universe. To think of that force, to imbibe it, and to put it forth with a musical layer is something very unique.

The Song Gardeners, a trio based in the San Francisco Bay Area, has produced this lovely mantra song, which could transport you to another level of existence within seconds. Check out this video:
https://youtu.be/J5xVJuBTv2M

Filled with a soothing ambiance and positive words, the song brings a sense of rest to the mind. Almost jazz in its genre, this ‘chill’ music is up for the grabs for peeps who are fed up with all the tantalizing news and social media tinsel that covers the inner shine. I would be playing it on ‘repeat’ for a long time!

If you would like to know the lyrics of the song, here is the link.

Mary Gospe is the lyricist and lead vocalist of the song, and also plays the hypnotic flute. Backing vocals and piano are provided by Corrie Dunn. Bass is by Chris Day and additional guitars by David Scheibner, who also happens to be the producer and mixer of the song.